Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Can't say enough good things about the Hershey Farm Inn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed. Great deep soaking bathtub. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Centrally located to all activities and shops. Highly recommend it and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
A nice hotel, very quiet and a walking distance to sight and sound. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by Gene

Nice place for an overnight

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Large TV in room but WiFi was slow. Bathroom was small. Only 2 very small bath towels in the room and no washcloths. Just soap and shampoo was provided. Bed was comfortable but pillows were small. Breakfast was OK, but not great. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed in January so the restaurant and the store was closed and the hotel was only open on weekends. Very close to AMT. We went to a concert there at stayed at the hotel overnight. Many good restaurants near by and close to outlets. Would recommend for an overnight but not sure for more than that. Probably better during the regular season. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, NY

Nice motel in rustic setting.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Perhaps a reclining chair as an alternative to piling up pillows to sit on the bed to read or view TV.
Location: An easy walk to Sight and Sound; and a short drive from the Amish Farm and other restaurants and shopping in the area.
We came for the Sight and Sound production of Samson. Hershey Farm was the closest accommodation and it was also an excellent choice. Its restaurant was outstanding and it is located near many other fine restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE TEATHER

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: THE ENVIRONMENT THE FRIENDLY MANNERS
Location: THEATER
ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL IN TOWN. PEOPLE ARE SO FRIENDLY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the theater and shopping!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We had a great weekend. Everyone at the hotel was so nice and accommodating. The room was very clean. It was nice that the hotel was within walking distance of the theater. The breakfast buffet was amazing too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hershey Farm Restaurant & Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel and restaurant together
Cons: Maybe a little less salt in the breakfast potatoes. People can add salt if they need it.
Location: Sight and Sound Theatre, restaurants, the Amish House; minutes from Rockvale Outlets, American Music Theatre and Amish Markets
The hotel is right next to Sight and Sound Theatre and there is an access road between the parking lot from Hershey Farm to the theatre. Wow! That was handy to avoid the long line of cars waiting to exit the theatre parking lot. Room rate was very reasonable and included a buffet breakfast. I also ate dinner and lunch there. The chicken is delicious. It's one of the reasons I traveled to Lancaster and I was not disappointed. The room at the Hershey Farm's Carriage House was spacious, with a very large flat screen TV, a nice sized desk that I used to do some writing and Wi-Fi was included. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

located close to attractions and shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was very clean -- no odors
Cons: Provide 2 more towels and a blanket
Location: lots of shopping outlets and shows in the area
Heater was much too noisy, tv remote didn't work, had to ask for another blanket as it wasn't in the room, asked for additional towels but the maid didn't leave them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneonta NY

Proximity

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Liked that we could walk to Sight and Sound as seeing Samson was our purpose. Nice to have the complimentary breakfast and the gracious wait staff. Location was very good being close to the outlets before we left Ronks. Very, very pleased at the accommodations especially in regard to the price! Desk service was very efficient! Any trip to Ronks in the future Hershey Farm Inn would be first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels