Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Its a cozy and fun place to stay. Lots of interesting things to do... the hotel itself can be the vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Tyler Prickett Owner/GM, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Your review epitomizes our vision for the property. With so much to do you can easily fill a weekend without leaving the grounds. Glad you enjoyed your stay. All aboard, Tyler D. Prickett Owner / General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blairsville, PA

Girlfriend Gataway was lots of FUN!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It had fun written all over it - we enjoyed the Dining Car - the silo to climb - the petting zoo - and the Buggy ride. The ice cream was terrific.
Cons: Next time we will ask for a car with an open skylight compartment - everything was great
Location: We were there for the Sights & Sound show, the outlets, and the scenic countryside.
We can remove sleeping in a caboose off of our Bucket List - loved everything about the adventure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Cute place for train lovers and families

Posted Jun 27, 2016
the motel is very cute and great for families, especially train lovers and young kids. the staff was friendly when we checked in. Our kids (5 and 3) enjoyed exploring the grounds, which includes a playground and a small farm. we got take out ice cream and watched a free movie in the barn at night. Many families brought tables and chairs from their rooms outside and enjoyed the nice evening weather. our kids were in heaven, especially my son who loves trains. Keep in mind the motel is on a farm and nothing fancy. It reminded me of "indoor camping". it's clean enough, and there's just enough room inside. You're there for the atmosphere and experience.
3 out of 5
by Jannean from Baton Rouge

Unique, not luxury

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Super unique place with interesting history. Sadly it's not in the best shape. Great for a night or two with the kids.
3 out of 5
by Soumaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from Youngwood, Pa

Cool caboose rooms! Train lovers paradise!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had to stay in the Lancaster area, decided to stay in a caboose! Why not! Very cool experience! Great location! Had a great breakfast in the passenger car in the morning! Lots of family activities on and close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient but room was not the cleanest. buggy ride and restaurant on site was nice. room was smaller than anticipated.
2 out of 5
by Martin

Dit hotel viel erg tegen

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Dit verblijf viel enorm tegen. We vonden het een hrote bende. Enorm jammer, want de opzet en het idee is erg leuk. Er is groot onderhoud nodig om deze plek weer aantrekkelijk te maken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara fall ny

Cool place

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close to sight and sound
Cons: New owner seems to be fixing up the place
Location: Close to train museum
It's not the tajhma hal but for a train caboose it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Kids loved the caboose. The countryside is beautiful.