Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Louis

Great Value

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel, walking distance to downtown, friendly staff, great affordable option. Make sure to check out the downtown area
5 out of 5
by Carol

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms
5 out of 5
by Martine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gavin from Northampton

Are your people valuable?

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this Hotel on and off for 6-8 weeks...the main reason I re book week after week is the staff. It was with great disappoint on my return from another Hotel because the Bastion was booked solid ,I discovered that after a head office visit we seemed to have staff leaving left, right and centre. I witnessed the Head office personal conducting his inspection on standards and customer awareness I was actually put off by the constant badgering of customers and staff. I am in Holland on business for the next 6 months and intended to use this Hotel for my entire stay. I am considering if that all the excellent staff leave this will not be to the high standard that I have been previously experienced from Stefan(now in Tilburg)Puck, Milou, and Desiree...It as a businessman involved in retail seems be considered to be a massive opportunity missed to try and retain your most precious assets which are your staff. These people are priceless to your business and are not just numbers. I would appreciate a reply to my Email address with your comments.
5 out of 5
by gavin from Northampton

Bastion Roosendaal

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff led by Stefan...Nothing too much trouble
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Great for business stays

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good facilities. Great for a business stay
4 out of 5
by reshu from India

Good

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice experience do you can choose by blind eye
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Melvin, Hotel Management
Dear Reshu, Thank you very much for your review. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you again in one of our hotel. Best regards, Team E-Commerce
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean rooms, helpful staff. Bit out of town. No double beds available for my partner and I - as it is a 'business hotel' apparently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Melvin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate you time and effort to write a review about your stay. Yes, we only provide single beds. On request we can push the beds together to create a double bed. Hopefully you slept well despite the single beds. We are looking forward to welcome you again sometime in one of our hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but in a residential area

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, staff friendly and attentive, the location was in a residential area, but all together very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Melvin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased to read that you had such a great time in our hotel. Hopelfully we will meat you again sometime in one of our Bastion Hotels. Best regards, Team E-Commerce
3 out of 5
by Alan from Perth Australia

Short stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Short visit to see relatives living locally. Convenient location for purpose.