Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Gemoedelijkheid
Cons: Kapstok, meer kastruimte. Doordat alle binnendeuren zijn afgesloten is 1 sleutel niet Handig.
Location: Mooie ligging
Jammer dat er weinig kastruimte is. En er is geen kapstok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Joelle Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Beste meneer/mevrouw, Hartelijk dank voor het plaatsen van een review over uw verblijf. Wij zijn blij te vernemen dat u heeft genoten van uw verblijf bij ons. Wij zullen uw feedback bespreken met het hotel. Wij hopen u nog eens te mogen verwelkomen in een van onze hotels. Met vriendelijk groet, Team E-Commerce
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideales günstiges Hotel für eine Durchreise

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: kostenloser Parkplatz, großes Zimmer
Location: in ruhiger Lage, ca. 5min mit dem Auto von der Innenstadt Roosendaals entfernt
Das Hotel hat mich für ein 3-Sterne Hotel sehr positiv überrascht. Bereits die freundliche Empfangsdame, die zudem mit der Fertigkeit dreier Sprachen glänzte, hat uns herzlich begrüßt und mit uns Smalltalk gehalten. Nach dem zügigen Check-In ging es auf zum gebuchten Deluxe-Doppelzimmer. Auch wenn die Treppen bzw. die Flure etwas spartanisch wirkten, konnte jedoch das folgende Zimmer umso besser punkten. Das Zimmer hatte eine sehr angenehme Größe, die Einrichtung war schick und gemütlich, das Bad konnte mit zwei Waschbecken überzeugen und zusätzlich stand auch ein geräumiger Mini-Kühlschrank zur freien Verfügung. Der Parkplatz vor dem Hotel ist kostenlos und bietet ebenfalls ausreichend Platz. Das Hotel an sich hat eine angenehm ruhige Lage, doch ist man schon innerhalb von 5min mit dem Auto in der Innenstadt Roosendaals. Für diesen günstigen Preis in einer der Hauptsaisons kann ich dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joelle E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, Vielen Dank für Ihre außerordentlich gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns zu sehen, dass unsere Mitarbeiter für Sie den Unterschied gemacht haben. Wir sind immer bereit unseren Gästen einen guten Service als auch gute Qualität zu bieten. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder in einem unserer Bastion Hotels willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit Freundliche Grüßen, Team E-Commerce
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cagliari

È quasi un motel ottimo per viaggi d'affari.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Le dimensioni della camera.
Cons: La disponibilità del personale.
Location: Nella zona non c'è molto. E ' una città di passaggio.
L'albergo l'abbiamo scelto perché non è lontano dalla stazione e per il prezzo non particolarmente alto. Ciò non toglie che è risultato molto impersonale e non molto accogliente. Il personale è impeccabile nello svolgere il loro lavoro ma, come l'hotel, molto freddo e distaccato.
4 out of 5
by gavin from Northampton

Are your people valuable?

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this Hotel on and off for 6-8 weeks...the main reason I re book week after week is the staff. It was with great disappoint on my return from another Hotel because the Bastion was booked solid ,I discovered that after a head office visit we seemed to have staff leaving left, right and centre. I witnessed the Head office personal conducting his inspection on standards and customer awareness I was actually put off by the constant badgering of customers and staff. I am in Holland on business for the next 6 months and intended to use this Hotel for my entire stay. I am considering if that all the excellent staff leave this will not be to the high standard that I have been previously experienced from Stefan(now in Tilburg)Puck, Milou, and Desiree...It as a businessman involved in retail seems be considered to be a massive opportunity missed to try and retain your most precious assets which are your staff. These people are priceless to your business and are not just numbers. I would appreciate a reply to my Email address with your comments.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gavin from Northampton

Bastion Roosendaal

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff led by Stefan...Nothing too much trouble
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Great for business stays

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good facilities. Great for a business stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Orta derecede bir hotel kalinabilinir.
4 out of 5
by Roscoe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels