Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Not your typical Best Western in th U.S.!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: St. Gallen abbey and incredible library Appenzell, Urnasch to see the cows driven down from the Apls
Very nice hotel with beautiful view of Lake Konstanz/Bodensee. Great access to the train station for day trips. Other restaurants not close by but the Rebstock Hotel restaurant was excellent. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Jasmine at the reception desk, who was always cheerful and friendly and arranged for us to take a sack lunch with us when we had to leave early and miss breakfast. And also thanks to Mark for taking the time to give us directions and information about what to see and how to get there.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the balcony rooms! There was plenty of space and balconies on two sides with beautiful views of the lake. We had food and drinks at the restaurant terrace when we arrived. The service was very pleasant and everyone enjoyed their orders. We really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by Masashi

Great location of view

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff. Check in and front desk is not 24h.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with a great view

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was of a good quality with a balcony view over looking the Bodensee. The hotel restaurant is of a good quality at a reasonable price for Switzerland. Free parking was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Splendid view of Lake Constance and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lachen, Switzerland

A bit out of date but what a wonderful view

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The view is just WOW...
Clean room, a bit outdated furniture. Wonderful view over the lake of Constance. The breakfast buffet has a nice variety of food.
5 out of 5
by James from Solihull UK

Excellent

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel, staff and location were all fantastic. Wi-Fi worked really well and will definately be returning
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Cheshire

Swiss Break

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I arrived after travelling from Basel to meet up with our Swiss friend. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and could not do enough to make sure our stay was perfect. Breakfast was very good - lots of choice of either cold and hot food. We ate in the restaurant on the last evening and the meal and service were excellent. We had a car so not sure about local transportation. If we were in this area again we would certainly stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by lisa from Arkansas

Good value (for Switzerland) and top-notch staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were quite nice and accommodating. Most of the staff we encountered spoke English, which made it convenient. We took advantage of the free breakfast: nice assortment and super convenient. We arrived on a Friday evening and the restaurant was quite busy, but there was still plenty of parking. Our room was in the older part of the hotel and had a nice view of the lake. It was super quiet. The bed was too firm for my taste, but not a big deal. I'd definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good value hotel close to the airport