Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great eco Resort

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The Resort is the best I have been to. It was like being in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best low key great service in Carribbean

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location & quietness
Cons: Food could vary more when staying 7 days
Location: Hiking heaven
Staff is friendly & always smiling, rooms are clean & spacious (Junior Suite).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Romantic getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: local restaurant "Riverside" highly recommend but need to make reservations.
The resort and our room were beautiful and all of the staff were so welcoming. Hotel guides, Zahir and Roystand were outstanding guides for hikes (which we loved). Food was reasonable priced and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, Very friendly people & amazing

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very beautiful, amazing views. Very clean & friendly people in the resort/hotel. Only wish there was more beach space w/ chairs!! I was very impressed with resort & friendly people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosalie Bay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful resort with amazing staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
My new wife and I were extremely surprised at how nice this facility is. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are great, grounds are clean, restaurant is amazing, and nice nature to explore. Things to note: -you can not swim in the ocean use to its roughness -the stay is quite expensive due to travel costs on island and food prices-prices are reasonable for service, just expect to pay a lot of money -the closest town is quite a drive Overall it was an amazing experience. I can't over emphasize the friendliness of the staff, very amazing people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, beautiful setting

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful place, very quiet. Would recommend for those looking to disconnect.
1 out of 5
by Olga from Miami

Awful

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
There is no spa, no beach, no nearby Facilities. If you don't have a car, you are stuck. Even with a car, one can only travel by day. Roads are bad and no lighting at all.i do not recommend it. We were 2 of another 4 people staying and cut our trip short. They would not refund the 2 nights we didn't stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Quite hotel with nice sea view rooms.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The beach is full of seaweed, but not much one can do about it. Pool is nice and relaxing... Hotel felt empty, but well looked after. Room with sea view was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Daryl, Hotel Management
Greetings Nidz, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about what you experienced during your visit with us. We appreciate receiving feedback so that we can continuously learn and improve so that our guests experience the best possible stay with us. The seaweed this year has been more than normal unfortunately, and this is happening throughout the region. As you said there is not much than can be done about it. We also think the view is a great selling point of our property and we are so happy that you agree and enjoyed the wonderful view from your room. I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to visit the Rosalie Bay Resort in the future and thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments. Rosalie Regards, Daryl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Our stay at Rosalie Bay Resort was a wonderful respite from some of the more rugged and less developed parts of Dominica. We took a 10 day honeymoon to Dominica and spent a few nights here in the middle of the trip, between stays in Roseau and Portsmouth. We came during the middle of June, so cruise season was over and the resort was most definitely in low season, and it felt like we had the resort to ourselves at times. The staff was very prompt and helpful, meals were delicious and the whole resort looked very well kept up. Very highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Daryl, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you so much for your review of the Rosalie Bay Resort. We love to hear words like wonderful, delicious and highly recommended when guests talk about their experiences at our resort. Our staff will be so pleased that you found them helpful and prompt and that the food was so enjoyable. Receiving feedback is very important to us, we really appreciate you taking the time to write to us and will be sure to share the review with our wonderful staff. We certainly hope to see you back at the Rosalie Bay Resort in the future. Rosalie Regards, Daryl