Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very slow internet connection.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Expensive, poor service and you cannot connect to the wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's fine room is clean & quite. You have a piece

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Just quite & cleanliness,
Cons: There wifi or internet system .location is fine closed to everything.
Location: Closed the mall & 30 minutes drive to Manila.
Experience wise it's okey problem there is no internet or wifi the signal is so weak even you seat in the lobby the I cannot send or received an email. It's suck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Suggested improvement inside rooms. the

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel rooms very accommodating. Personnel is helpful and very nice. Surrounding beautiful, close to the ocean. Drinking water is good.
Cons: Bathroom shower door will be good to avoid splashing of water on the floor. Bathroom water should be regular water to be used especially in the morni
Location: Walking close to the ocean. Walking distance to buy something in the market or shopping.
The room looks clean. Mosquitoes inside the room. swimming pool water is salty. Bathroom water taste salty looks they come from the ocean water they use from the faucet. Need shower door so it won't splash in the flooring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

A progressive hotel in a lovely setting and garden

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Great location, and gardens.Quiet and relaxing.
Cons: WiFi needs improving. Service (particularly for food) needs improving. Rooms are old but renovations are starting to happen.
Location: Walk by the sea wall. Great gardens, with Fish and Tortoise!
I use this hotel twice a year for the past 2 years. Food is good, but service needs improving. WIFI is better than it was but not still not reliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

Old hotel, partially remodelled

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Never coming back.
Cons: The rooms look like they were decorated in the 80's. Needs remodeling.
We checked in and no one told us where to go. We ended up carrying our bags all the way to the other side of the facility before getting directions from a waitress in the coffee shop to our rooms. There's no elevator, so we had to carry our bags up 3 flights of stairs. The room was not the one the hotel showed on their site. It barely had hot water, wallpaper on the ceiling, curtains that let all the light in, thick, hard pillows, no blanket (just a sheet) and the water coming out of the shower tasted of salt. In fact the soap and shampoo refused to lather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Peterborough

Nice food, helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I stay here at least twice a year to visit my girlfriend. Every time I enjoy the food and the pleasant location and well kept gardens. However, these rooms simply need re-furbishing. Electrical sockets are in poor condition/not working and the phone not working this time also. WIFI works better than 1 year ago. I will come up, hopefully to see these improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Sydney Australia

Nice facilities and staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The food at this hotel is excellent and service in the restaurant was great, the pool and grounds are lovely and well maintained. The rooms are dated
Cons: The basic rooms are dated and in urgent need of some TLC. If the rooms condition matched that of the rest of the hotel it would be almost perfect.
Nice hotel with beautiful grounds and generally excellent staff. Some confusion and lack of flexibility when you want to change existing set pieces or combinations. Standard rooms are dated and in need of refurbishment and updating. Comfortable enough but rooms do not reflect the standards achieved with the rest of the hotel. I viewed Executive room which was to a high standard but I think the price structure is all wrong.
2 out of 5
by Razor from NY

NICE VIEW BUT POOR ROOM

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The Room was not good but the ambience outside are good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay, reasonable.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
In need of decorating the rooms.... had to change rooms because toilet had no water. This was a nice room but the other had old wallpaper peeling off the walls. Food good as always. This is my second visit, I will stay again also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Cheap, and so it should be

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Don't know where they got the advertising images from, but they certainly so not represent the actual rooms in the hotel. Very tired and old looking rooms and amenities. Room was advertised with free wifi internet which was not working, when we asked the reception about this they said they would look into it, but they have been looking into it for at least 3 months now ??