Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor standards

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The whole hotel is outdated and has not been renovated for ages... would say for 30 years. There is not even hot waters in the rooms. It is far from being a 3 stars hotel. The staff is friendly but reception is not very efficient when it is time to make your bill. The longchairs and the beach is in horrible conditions. The food is very basic don't expect to fancy a fine diner. Positive point are the activities that are charged with extra but it is really bad experience every day when a big boat brings people to spend the day in the hotel swimming pool. Very disappointing experience and the hotel should be ashamed to claim 3 stars and charges such amount for what they really offer.
4 out of 5
by OSCAR

A lovely paradise in Rosario Isands

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very good stay. I have been here 3 times before and the place never disappoints
5 out of 5
by gloria

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, beautiful place, nice people. Is was perfect to be there before Colombian high season holly week because was not crowded, fantastic weather.
1 out of 5
by Christine

Worst beach resort I've ever experienced.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a must miss. Not even worth a day trip which seems to be the main focus of their business. The rooms haven't been touched for decades and everything is dirty. The bath towels were especially disgusting. The beach was nonexistent so if that's what you are hoping to find try a different island. We couldn't wait to leave.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by OSCAR

A lovely island !

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay. This place was magical
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Survivor Island ,you will want to be voted off !

Posted Nov 14, 2016
They had a very limited menu ad seriously the food was marginal at best . While on the beach we were harrased continually by people selling trinquetes The dive staff hit on my girlfriend ,she can not be the first girl they have ever seen in a bikini I just happy my two days on that Island is over !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

A wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location, the beach, the swimming pool.
Cons: More diversity on food.
Excellent beach, transparent water and plenty of sun. Marvelous views and the island to visit, including the local community and a canoe excursion through the mysterious mangrove swamp. Food was fair, not excellent.
3 out of 5
by Ross from Carlsbad, CA

Good for Scuba But Don't Expect Too Much

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Came here to go diving for a couple of days. Nice room but very Spartan. Service is decent but not great except at pool bar. Diving Planet dive center is great and diving is awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what we expected...

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
First, we are seasoned travelers and have traveled all over the world. We know what to expect, etc. We stayed at the Hotel Cocoliso because we wanted to spend the night on Isla Grande. Some observations... There is no beach. There are concrete piers and the "beach" is very rocky and painful to walk. The hotel is very very dated. The ONLY place to eat is at the hotel's restaurant and it was buffet style and meh. The hotel's rooms are BASIC and the beds are terrible - hard as a rock - one of the worst nights of sleep in my life. We thought about going out and sleeping in the pool chairs. No one speaks English...I mean, we realize we are in Colombia but this is a tourist resort and you'd think they'd at least have a basic understanding of English. It made it VERY difficult to understand anyone. Also, the boat ride back to the mainland was in an open boat and there were several VERY VERY drunk guests who made it miserable for everyone - I'm talking falling over other guests, hitting other guests and being obnoxious. No one from Cocoliso did anything to stop them. Also, it started pouring rain on the boat ride back and everyone got soaked. I understand they can't control the weather, just letting everyone else know to be prepared for the boat ride back. All in all, not what we expected at all - we would not do it again. We were expecting a nice night stay on at an island resort and we felt like stranded travelers with no way off the island.