Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Tania


Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay here they're thieves! They charge you for bedsheets, mattresses, towels, don't eat in the room cause if you spill ketchup or ANYTHING they'll charge you for anything you spilled on. Go to Las Rocas Resort & spa!!!! There's nobody here cause it's terrible and the employees are not helpful!!!!dont come here believe me!!!! They have you wait in the lobby and check the room before you check out, they do anything to keep the deposit. Also, horrible service!!! They took an hour to bring up food and drinks!! They didn't give us a tour of the place, the receptionist was rolling his eyes and was not welcoming. Forget this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can go on and on about how horrible my experience was at this ghost town. The beautiful view is not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Like a narco home-arrest prison.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We arrived and couldn't figure out how to get in-- no entrance. Eventually we found an unmarked parking garage exit and walked in. Turned out it was the office! This is a giant hotel by the way, with nobody in it. Nothing. The office didn't understand when we kept saying we were guests. "Who are you trying to see?" Were trying to check in!!! It was nerve wracking. The room was epic. Huge, everything oversized. But there's nothing there! We eventually found a hot tub andbthey told us it was only for the owner. For $335 a night I want a hot tub, as advertised. We didn't want to stay because nothing there, and we were afraid to leave because there was no way to get back in. no restaurant or bar either.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You was amazing but the staff however

Posted Sep 26, 2017
When I first arrive to this condo the view was amazing as well as the amenities the moment I pulled in I asked the man at the front desk if it was OK if we had six guest instead of four once seen the size of the room .. he said sure no problem because it was a two bedroom with the living room area he didn't see why two more people wouldn't fit comfortably he went ahead and gave me two more wristbands for the additional guests . The following day we were harassed by the hotel security and basically bullied into giving him money on the side .. he originally told me that it was going to be $50 per additional person and I had to pay it because I had signed off saying that I agreed to only for Guest .. when I finally gave him the additional $30 I handed him 40 but he didn't have change and he put it directly into his pocket .. The upsetting part was this was the head of security so I can only imagine how many poor guest or bullied into giving them extra money that doesn't even go to the hotel but goes directly to his pocket for being a jerk..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvibe CA

Beautiful views. Room failing apart.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Incredible ocean views. Good surfing. Too bad condo failing apart. Leaking guest bath tub and sink damaged. AC didn't work. No coffee maker. Staff tried to charge us a second time for room even though already paid. Little to no service. Advise to bring own food and drinks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tj


Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: after we got there nothing
Cons: new management, dropped from your site
it's nothing like the pictures, read the reviews....poor service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

too expensive for Mexico

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: the pictures looked good don't be fooled
Cons: Expedia should drop them from the site
Location: loaction was ok
rooms were dirty, tv's did not work...they cleaned the rooms the next day and had some one set up the tv's the first day in, no hotel staff to get towels for the pool.....never will stay there again, will not use Expedia also unless it is a great deal since they were useless in correcting the problem....by the time the room was cleaned it was time to check out.......the worst
2 out of 5
by Ronald

Really hot room in summer, no A/C available.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
No A/C for the price they charged I was upset about A/C not available. The check in and check out process it's really bad they don't have a proper place it's done in the parking lot. There is a pool and Jacuzzi area where you are not allowed to use (In the website they don't tell you about it) when we get to our room there is not shampoo or soap, we call and they say they run out of that. A $403.00 dollars room? The room is really nice but hot in summer without A/C
2 out of 5
by Ramiro

Dirty linens

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The condo is high end with beautiful views, but unfortunately the bed linens were not clean. We called the reception and half hour later got a visit from someone at the hotel with a message from the manager..."if we decided to stay, it would be handled in the morning, and if we decided not to stay, to leave everything exactly how we found it". Obviously we had nowhere else to go since it was late Friday, so we cleaned as best as we could and hoped for the best. We went down to reception on Saturday morning and bedding was changed and the girl at the counter was very apologetic and informed us manager was aware of the situation. It wasn't until Sunday morning when we received a knock on the door with a couple of vouchers for free brunch. Manager never showed up and just asked them to give us the vouchers. We just returned the vouchers. The place is beautiful but management needs training in customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bankrupt Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The view
Skeleton crew who work very hard with limited resources
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Not like described

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Only 2 jacuzzis worked and when we asked the staff for towels they said they didn't have any. The water in the rooms was cold and also no shampoo was provided. It wasn't a pleasant experience, especially for the price. None of the amenities were really available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by customer service, Hotel Management
Dear Mayra , Im so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our attention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us the chance to make it right. We do Apologize for all the inconveniences