Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Location is great. Rooms facing ocean. Facility is old but decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is very nice. Right on beach

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great staff with exception of front desk person. He was not very nice. There are some rules that they do not disclose and caused an issue with receiving a fast pass for our return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel but could use some upgrades

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed for a couple nights and had a great time. The hotel restaurant has delicious Sunday brunch which includes homemade flour tortillas. The ocean view from the bedrooms and sound of the waves as we slept was unforgettable. The bedrooms are fairly clean, but the shower towels look worn out as it obvious the hotel has not upgraded in a while. Some of the power outlets were not working so figuring out how to charge our cell phones was a challenge initially. The sliding door to the balcony did not close completely. The hotel is very strict about bringing your own drinks to the pool or bar area as our tequila bottle was taken away during one of the nights and the staff did not bother to return it once we left to our bedroom. Overall, the hotel serves it’s purpose, but some upgrades to the bedrooms would be more appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location, right off the beach, and not to far from International Border. Seems safe too.
Cons: International phonelines
Not sure if the disconnect is in Expedia or the hotels. Have not gotten the room I booked the last 2 times I booked with Expedia. The hotel blames Expedia. When I get to the hotel, which this time was out of the country and no international phone lines. We were stuck with what was left available. Even when announcing to the hotel that we had arrived early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unforgettable time

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Really nice hotel. Had a great time. Excellent service and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fullerton CA

A hidden Gem

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very confortable and has everything needed from bars restaurants pools and jacuzzis. Little things like old technology and broken things, however, that makes the experience even more unique. Very Mexican and relaxing. You will sleep with the sound of the Pacific Ocean. Will recomend my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice and relaxing staff and food great!! I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Susan

3 Stars at the best.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is on a beautiful property but the rooms are dated and the beds are old and uncomfortable. The Jacuzzi by our room is a bit dangerous. I entered it without seeing the 2 steps and did a face plunge spraining my ankle in the dark (mind you I was not drunk either). There is a space in between the 2 round steps you cannot see thru the water-even in the daylight. The staff needs to be more accommodating serving coffee in the morning to guests and not charging $1.50 per cup if you want to wait to have your breakfast. Coffee should be included in the breakfast before you eat and during your meal. The margaritas were strong and the sunset was beautiful and it is a nice get away from San Diego. I will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joanna

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived about 9am and check-in wasn't until 2pm. We asked if we can have an early check in and they had the room ready by 11am. View was amazing. Note the resort is a bit older. So expect the furniture and bedding to be old. I immediately removed the comforter and blanket (old and didn't look too clean) and put it in the closet. Thankfully the weather was perfect and the clean sheets worked. The premises are gorgeous. The pools and jacuzzis and service were so great. We spent a great part of the afternoon in the top jacuzzi (with an amazing view of the sunset) and our waitress Diana would literally climb the stairs to bring us drinks. Free breakfast included as well!! Homemade tortillas and fresh squeezed juices (not free). Note: no hair dryer, no elevator