Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel rooms are out dated & old, needs upgrades. Pools & food are great. Staff is great. Over all, comfortable stay, had a great time & will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Too Good To Be True!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location was definitely a convenience since it was only a 5 minute drive to Puerto Nuevo where the lobster dinners are fabulous and cheap.
Cons: It would be ideal if the swimming pools were designated one for adults and the other for children.
Location: There is plenty to do in Rosarito Beach area where there is plenty of clubs and shopping, however you need a car or taxi to get there.
Unbelievable for the price! The ocean view from our room was awesome. When we arrived we weren't sure what to expect when we drove in because the outside appearance is completely different from the inside ocean view with the blue swimming pools and hot tubs. Totally tropical where you want it most. We stayed in one of their suits and the living arrangement was incredible too with spacious room and comfortable bed. There was no air conditioning but you really don't need it. The food is first class, excellent! Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

The hotel is not by the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: the food and the personal the bar was nice with music but the swimming pool kind of duty.
Cons: I think they should paint
Location: the hotel is about 10 to 15 min by driving to the restaurants and walk
the personal is very helpful but the hotel is old does not looks like the pictures in the internet it was no phones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Relaxing Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This gave me exactly what I was looking for, a relaxing oasis escape. Great staff, food, aumbience, and wonderful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s, california

Very friendly staff, great location

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the location and property. Staff was very friendly and efficient. We will make this our regular stop.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Overall a wonderful stay!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We came for a birthday celebration with friends from multiple US states. The resort is starting to show it's age, but for the area it was in pretty good shape overall. I think it could use some upgrades (new beds/bedding), and add some amenities (coffee/refrigerator in the room), but overall we had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly, very accommodating, and always polite. The food at breakfast was very good, both tasty and fresh with lots of local flavor. We scheduled a couples Fusion Massage which was DIVINE - one of the best massages I have ever had! Our room was on the second floor, had multiple easy ways to access and had a gorgeous ocean view. One day we ventured out and visited wineries which are all over the country side just an hour or so away. Excellent wines to choose from! I was so impressed. We did have some loud neighbors at night and a late night wedding one evening, but we were in Mexcio, so some late night activity was to be expected. We would definitely visit again if we are back in Rosarito. This is a great place for both couples and families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was nice to be close to the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: the courtesy of the employers
Cons: needs to be remodel, hotel is old and in need of work
Location: nice, close everything
it was a nice experience but short of being a family hotel. a lot of young people taking over the pool and being indecent
5 out of 5
by Luis

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, romantic, and beautiful view. Was perfect to wake to the sound of the ocean
5 out of 5
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels