Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlock, AB, CA

Beautiful Older Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The view and proximity to restaurants
Location: There are a lot of nightclubs. A ton of shopping to be done on the beach and the street. Surfing, horseback riding, quading.
We stayed at The Rosarito Beach Hotel for two nights and were quite happy with the accommodations. It's an older hotel with a lot of personality. The art work that we saw in the hotel and the shops was just stunning and the architecture in the building was fantastic. Our room was quite basic, but clean and with a small balcony facing the beach. Unfortunately the pier was closed for maintenance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience Mexico without the 'just another Canada' feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lower price offered at Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Made reservation through Expedia but did not pay at the time until we got to the hotel. Expedia price was higher price a night but the hotel told us the reservation was for the old section of the hotel not the new tower. Expedia site showed the tower as sold out. However they told us they had lots of rooms available at the tower and if we cancel with Expedia, we can get lower price for the new tower, directly from them. So I don't know what is the deal with Expedia contract with hotels. It makes me wonder if from now on I should check with hotels directly to get a lower price and a better room. Expedia might not like this and I have made reservations from them plenty of time, but just wanted everyone to know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Tear it down and a one mile radius and build new.
Old hotel property. Pools are cloudy. Old buildings. Surrounded by dumpy shops. Not a good tourist area. Save your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice and comfortable, we were very pleased, thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: The Wifi
Location: Good restaurants such as El Nido and Suzanne's
The wife five can be improved in the snow safes in the room. The noise from the firework at the beach was very loud throughout the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Rosarito beach hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
No wifi only in lobby and pool area and the beds were hard not comfortable at all felt just like sleeping on the tile floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great beach! They're filming fear the walking dead here 😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel is nothing like the photos. It was not worth what we spent. It was like staying at a motel 6. The pier, pool, one of their patios were closed for renovations. We were woken up both mornings to chisleing outside our room and kept up by fireworks (not their fault) but still lacked sleep while there. Overall it needs a lot of work.
3 out of 5
by David

terrible booking from hotels.com agent!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
your agent had everything wrong, as he said he knew exactly was i wanted. i was so disappointed and anniversary was kinda ruin ( room ! )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week days

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I stayed there in the middle of the week, the facility it's nice, close to everything, restaurants, bars, nightclubs and the beach, their restaurant has good food, but the vive in there is very particular in a sence of grandma's living room. The lobby is not very welcoming. The room was in a ok condition, their were marks of dirt in the shower tub, clean and comfortable beds and a great view, the time on the clock was wrong, no matter how many times I fixed it, it kept on moving 1 or 2 hours ahead so I always thought it was later. WiFi in rooms not so good, you would get good reception in restaurant, lobby or pool, but you couldn't charge your phone on any of this places. Overall it was an ok stay since I did not use the facilities for a long time, since I was out the hotel for the most part.