Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style but no substance

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel was recommended by the Sunday times travel supplement. They are usually good. Not this time. The hotel smelled vaguely like fish on entry. The room was priced at a high rate as there is a Michelin starred restaurant there at which I had booked a table for dinner. The hotel was refurbished recently apparently. There was NO AIR CONDITIONING!! My husband and I were flabbergasted. The room was like a sauna, I left the door open and was bitten during the night! If the restaurant has a Michelin star, I don't know where it came from. We waited in the doorway 5 minutes before the hotel receptionsist showed us to a table. The starter was fine but the suckling pig was fatty and bland. The choice of desert was scant to say the least. The wine was obviously overpriced as it generally is in high end restaurants. The worst value for money I've had in many a year. Had I booked 2 nights I would not have stayed. Overall an utter disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel, professional and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
What a fantastic place to stay to explore Roscoff and the surrounding area. Myself and my family stayed in the suite at this hotel. Extremely comfortable, well thought out, a home from home! The food in the restaurant is superb. Fantastic local produce, beautifully presented, fantastic flavours!! The staff are very professional and attentive. I can't recommend this beautiful treasure of a hotel enough.
5 out of 5
by Annie

France family trip

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our family vacation was wonderful so thank you for your help it setting it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable and high standard

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent hotel Food however not as good as expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a four star rating

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Restaurant nothing special over price , the price of the menu in the room is different of the menu in the restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Beautiful setting.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel was in a beautiful setting. It did not seem to be of the Relais and Chateau standard. Breakfast was only okay. Our room was nice with a view of the water.
4 out of 5
by John from Wiltshire

Comfortable home from home

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
An ideal location for a short break in beautiful Roscoff
4 out of 5
by Mrs J A from GY

A little treat

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but restaurant expensive.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from London

Nice but a bit small

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Quite small room and shower over bath. Nice pool. Very expensive bar! Wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Milton Keynes

Beautiful hotel in a stunning location

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was very happily blown away by this hotel. My business involves a lot of travel and this has been one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The rooms were well laid out with fantastic views, a clean and functional bathroom (although the toilet was in a separate room from the Bidet which seemed odd!) The staff were extremely helpful and the food was delicious. Location wise, it is fantastic! Right outside the hotel is a beautiful beach looking out over the town of Roscoff and the island of Il de Batz. I'd strongly suggest staying at this hotel