Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A must in Brittany

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location and the atmosphere
Cons: The breakfast is excellent, an in house dinner would be a nice addition.
Location: Great
the sea Located in pittoresque North Brittany coast. The hotel suites are literally on the water. Excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Friendly boutique hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Chose the hotel for a weekend break over Easter having only ever passed through the town on the way to ferry before. The staff were super helpful and friendly and we could not fault the location. You will probably find cheaper, if that's your aim, but we would certainly use it again. We chose the simplest room option which was more than large enough. If my wife had any "complaint" the room could have had more hanging space but this was a a minor glitch.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you Sir, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Temps de Vivre **** We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Roscoff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon, UK

Room 1 is great right next to the sea

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Good bed, large room and bathroom with fantastic views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Week end birthday break

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We were greeted with a warm freindly receptionist who made our room available early, nothing seemed too much trouble always helpful. The room was a beautiful mix between old and new, very comfortable bed quality fixtures & fittings. A perfect breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Eastleigh

Excellent

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely relaxing stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again. The staff were very nice and made us feel welcome. The room was lovely, very comfortable and clean along with a comfortable bed. The area of the hotel is convenient and in walking distance of local cafes and restaurants as well as the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely sea view

Posted Apr 27, 2015
After a busy, hectic day, it proved to be a real haven, and well worth the extra cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Great hotel, wonderful staff...

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Great location and superb staff. Room was perfect standard and the shower was beyond words! We were cycling and the staff could not have been more helpful. Even better if: a few pictures really would add a new dimension to the decor; for us it was minimalist and stark. We always welcome the opportunity to make our own tea and coffee without having to rely on room service. But really - an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiverton, UK

Lovely hotel in Central Roscoff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I stayed one night in a junior suite. Although this is somewhat more costly than a standard room, it's worth it for the wonderful view. The room was very spacious and well equipped with everything you'd expect, except perhaps a mini bar (but drinks available to order from the bar anyway). I slept fantastically well, which is unusual for me in hotels, thanks to comfortable bed and quiet. Other reviewers have said the breakfast is disappointing, but I didn't find this. Fresh orange juice a particular plus! Staff very pleasant and speak English (luckily for my poor French!) Roscoff is a nice town to stay in and this hotel is within walking distance of the sea front and shops/restaurants. Free parking outside in the square.
4 out of 5
by Saea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Well located quality accommodation

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel has a lovely location overlooking the sea and is a well renovated traditional building with great charm yet modern facilities. The reception was excellent advising on places to eat and being willing to go the extra step to make our stay all it could be. We will use Le Temps de Vivre again.