Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Poor .. room shabby .. very little choice for breakfast .. poor value for money
3 out of 5
by nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: lovely shower
Location: lively pace down by the harbour
not suitable for disabled ,no tea making facility,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room nothing more

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was an OK hotel. The owner wasn't the most organised person. Hot water only lasted about 5 minutes before going cold. Not good when 2 people are needing to shower. Continental breakfast cost 7€, very disappointed. Consisted of tea / coffee, one glad or orange juice and a croisant. Not extras. No cereal. No yogurt etc.. The room how ever was appealing. A little chilly but a heater was supplied already. But overall comfortable bed and nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

A little run down and didn't feel very clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel was looking old and smelled a little. The reception service was slow and I was given a room that had not been cleaned since the previous guest had left. This was corrected but the new room was not great. It was ok, I'd say, but had a slightly dirty feel. I entered details of my bad check in experience on Expedia and in the morning the guy at reception argued with me about my review. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good nights sleep

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is in desperate need of a refurbish, but is very clean. The beds are comfy, and had a perfect nights sleep. The guy on reception is very friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. The continental breakfast, more than adequate for the cost of €7. Have stayed here before, and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by philip from newport, shropshire

Overnighter.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 night before catching morning ferry! Tired looking hotel but value for money! Easy walk to Roscoff seafront!
4 out of 5
by Ms. A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ANTHONY from Nottingham

Not a good exerience

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were allocated a twin room rather than the double booked, reception said had been a change, albeit our reservation was quite clear. (He was also on the phone whilst attending us - very rude! The private parking does not exist - its either on-street or at adjacent railway station. The room was very basic, tired and beds uncomfortable - cleaning was lacking with smears on mirrors and not even a toilet roll holder provided! We will not ever re-visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Right next to the train station, and a 10 minute flat walk into Roscoff. The lift is just big enough for one person with luggage, but does the job.Pleasantly surprised that although the hotel is dated, the room was spotless. Didnt use the restaurant, so cant comment. Please remember that this is a 2* hotel, with 2* prices, and we would definitely stay again.