Ratings based on 2,191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel with excellent facilities!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Great food options, clean, friendly-staff, wide range of drinks
Cons: An extra pair of hands at the bar during busy periods wouldn't go amiss
Location: Plenty of day trips and excursions available, but equally enough to keep folks occupied in the hotel complex itself.
Great hotel with excellent facilities (something for all travellers). Welcoming and friendly staff, superb food options, plenty of space to relax and unwind and room to get away from the crowds. The swim-up bar in the pool was a treat, as were the pool slides. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by chrisann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home". Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonker, NY

Nice vacation!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My husband and I went for a few days to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We were happy with the stay, friendly people and nice beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our facilities to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect for families

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This was the perfect place for us. Close to the airport, multiple dining options and tons of stuff for the kids to do. The water park was definitely the highlight for them and fun for us as well. Staff was hit or miss, sometimes over the top pleasant and other times completely disinterested. While the hotel was clean, the grounds/pool area were not. The food was good for the most part but not special. I would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by chrisann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff members to be helpful and friendly. There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will aid us in improving our services. We will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice hotel, 2 restaurants on beach, testy-food, a lot entertainments, games, 2 bars, teens club, 2 pools.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our facilities to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper Marlboro, MD

Hilton Made My 50th Birthday Celebration!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the staff was very pleasant AND HELPFUL! Dining at the Three Palms Restaurant was unforgettable!
Cons: The folks at the photography desk needs to improve their customer service.
Location: Dining at the Three Palms Restaurant is a must!
The service and the accommodations was great! My room had three different views of the ocean! I slept with my balcony door open every night! The staff was very helpful, especially the staff at the front desk, they went above and beyond to ensure that my birthday was great! I received a bottle on complimentary wine and petals on my bed each night! the scenic views and sunsets was magical! Everywhere you went on the property there was a breathtaking view that you just had to stop and enjoy. A great property for those with kids as well as those who want to get away for a romantic week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home". Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Irie Vibes

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Amazing views, Delicious meals, Great entertainment
Location: This hotel is about a 15min drive from the Montego Bay airport. So many things closeby - Margaritaville, Hip Strip, Negril is 1 1/2hrs away
The Hilton Rose Hall gets it right!! We were completely blown away by the superior customer service, amazing food, quality entertainment and beautiful scenery experienced at the resort. The hotel stays true to the culture, vibe and spirit of the island of Jamaica and affords you an opportunity to truly bask in authentic Jamaican food, and jam to great reggae music. Live bands, dancers, singers, magicians are just a few of the acts you can expect to see nightly. It was a treat to pack our plates with delicious jamaican cuisine at every meal - from jerk chicken to oxtail - everything was there!! If you are looking for an "American" hotel in Jamaica, go somewhere else. If you want to truly sample the j'can culture - this is the place for you. The staff is awesome and they go above and beyond to ensure your needs are met. Our only complaint at the end of this awesome vacation, was that our time was too short. Big up Hilton RH - you are a class act!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent stay; it was indeed a pleasure to host you. We are delighted to see that your found the team and meals to your liking, words as helpful, friendly, unique that is our aim. We are truly happy that you had a positive experience and have provided us with your feedback. Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. Our sincerest apologies on the challenges that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hilton Caribbean

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great reception to the hotel, good selection of food menu and locations on the resort. The lazy river was great fun for all ages. The pool was good fun. The beach was ok, needs to be kept more clear of seaweeds. Plenty of coffee snacks areas for relaxing and meeting other guest. We are looking to book my wife's birthday for Feburary 2018. Well worth the trip for all ages !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Chris-Ann , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Rose Hall & Spa for your recent stay; it was indeed a pleasure to host you. We are delighted to see that your found the team and meals to your liking, words as helpful, friendly, unique that is our aim. We are truly happy that you had a positive experience and have provided us with your feedback. Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. Our sincerest apologies on the challenges that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice, clean, and inviting hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This hotel was very nice. Unfortunately, they were still doing upgrades that were supposed to be done by September and we heard some banging of a hammer at 10 pm at night a few nights. They put us with our 6 year old right next to the site. The pool, beach and water park (although small) were awesome. You have to be 48", which I did not see anywhere on site, to go down tube slide. My daughter luckily enjoyed the family slides. The food, lunch and dinner, was not awesome. I am in no way a food snob and everyone in our party and just random people we talked to thought the same thing. Breakfast was good, however. The staff was amazing. We did have an issue one day with with a few people who were actually from Jamaica. There was so much cursing and loud fowl music, every other word "F" bomb, and the staff did not do anything about it. They were horrible. Us and others with small children had to move. Luckily, that just happened on one day. Overall, the staff and hotel were great. We had a great time and we may come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. Our staff members take pride in their jobs and always strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, we are delighted to know that they were amazing and went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. There were some other areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home". Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolna

hope some one could answer phone

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was a nice hotel only problem is they will not answer phone I left my some expensive Jewlery in the room and tried call hoping someone would be honest and turn it in ....house keeping might be honest but someone has to answer phone to help....i have stayed at Hilton property’s a lot but I have no intention on ever staying with that group again ...customer service is very important but this group is terrible at answering phone and customer service....as far as I concerned me or my company will never stay with this group again...... I have about 2 weeks of free nights with Hilton group but they can have it or give it to someone else ......i understand u can’t control what is let in room. It a hotel and they should at least answer the phone??????????? Jimmie
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We truly thank you for you continued loyalty to The Hilton Brand. There are some other areas that you have provided feedback on in which we truly apologize for the inconvenience that u have faced so far in your stay rest assured this is not our standard. We will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home". Please let us know if you got through with tje challenge that you stated in the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much fun!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had an excellent family vacation here! The location is beautiful and the water park was fun for both us and our kids (ages 5 and 9)! The staff is super friendly and accommodating. There was quite a bit of construction while we were there, which meant fewer rooms available and less crowded facilities, which was great..however there was a lot of noise during parts of the day. Food choices are good. Our kids went to the Kids Club a couple afternoons and enjoyed it. It runs from 9-5 and breaks for lunch. You can just send them for a couple hours at a time. We would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Hilton RoseHall, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members. We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members. We hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".