Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to beach. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice. A good choice of food and things to do. Very friendly staff. The only down fall which I believe is in all Jamaica hotels is the pressure to tip. The drinks and service on the beach and hotel were slower than I was use to at all inclusive but still nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountainside, NJ

A fabulous place in paridice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: everything, the food is delicious, the beach and the pool are fabulous, entertainment is great, the lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are large
Cons: The pool area could be a little cleaner
Location: water sports such as kayaking and parasailing are right there.The Dunn River Falls is a great place t visit
This is the best place ever. The Staff are very friendly, and cater to your every need. It seems like every is one goes out of there way to make your vacation a fun and memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

PERFECT Hotels for couples!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! From the delicious food, the hotel room, the pools, the attention from the staff to the cleanliness. Everything was fabulous!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: The location is perfect!!! Right in front of the beach!! Beautiful!!!
This hotel is over the top FABULOUS!!!! We were here for our honeymoon and had the BEST time EVER!! The staff was great, super friendly and made us feel at home. I really didn't feel like we were staying at a hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and big! So many options for activities and you will never be bored here. From the many pools to the beach to the restaurants, bars and club there's always something to do. The suite we had was beautiful and amazing! It's very modern and it has everything you can think of, even chargers for all kinds of phones!! I can't stop talking about it to all my friends and family. I will definitely be going back to this hotel and this hotel ONLY!!! I felt so safe and at ease, something you want to feel when you're on vacation. I swear I have never seen such a beautiful hotel in my life!!!! Love this place!!!!! 10 STARS!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristow VA

Closest to Perfection This Side of Heaven!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The restaurants, the evening shows, the butler service, poolside and beachside service, the waitstaff in the restaurants, and so much more. No kids!!!
Cons: We had a couple of hiccups with room service deliveries but nothing that our butler couldn't / didn't resolve.
Location: Rose Hall duty-free shopping; plenty of restaurants on the property, ability to book an Ibero photographer for professional shots on the beach, etc
Oh what an AWESOME experience! After a horrific experience at the airport, the first smiles we saw when we got to the island were from the staff at the Iberostar Grand. EVERYONE was so kind, helpful, and supportive. The food was great, plentiful, and good variety. Special thanks to (chef) Knico, (front desk) Tracey Ann, (concierge) Kimone, (butlers) Shane, Jermaine, and Ojay, (server) Kemar, (pool concierge) Shanalee and so many others whose name I didn't mention here (charge it to my head and not my heart) for making our anniversary trip so very relaxing. The resort is absolute perfection! The room was amazing with an amazing view - especially of the spectacular sunsets. The nightly shows were spectacular (especially Xaymaca Origins), and our excursions were so much fun (we booked Dunns River Falls, 9 Mile Culture & Reggae tour, Rafting on the Martha Brae, ATV riding with Chukka Tours, and swimming at Luminous Lagoon through Exepdia's partner - Jamaica Tours Limited - thanks Troy W.)! We will definitely be back and will only stay at the Ibero Grand whenever we're in MoBay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great food and staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great all inclusive resort, with 24 hour bar, entertaining shows, and delicious Jamaican food. Me and the wife enjoyed lobster almost every day, and would recommend the surf and turf restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

But the Butlers....

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Location: no idea...i stayed on property
Not sure I would bother with butler service next time....they didn't seem to add anything and looked lost wondering around the halls.....still they were very polite. they were out of stock of whiskies for the mini bar......not what i would have expected from a 5 star but it did not ruin the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great 4 day stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the details
Cons: the lighting at the dinner restaurants. A bit more dim lighting (esp in French restaurant) with some candlelight would really transform room.
Location: beautiful pristine beach! didn't see ONE person selling anything either, very private and quiet.
The staff at this place is amazing! Really friendly, always ready to help, and extremely professional. This is a very well-run resort - everything is effortless and smooth. I would give this 5 stars for an all inclusive place - don't expect the Ritz Carlton or anything (that's another level), but as far as all-inclusive resorts go, this was amazing. Food, room, view, beach, pools, staff...all of it! We didn't leave the resort, so I cant speak to excursions or anything, but we were happy as clams soaking up the BEAUTIFUL Iberostar Grand! I hope to be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoking policy

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Can't smoke on the beach or by the poolside yet staff is selling cigars?????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Awesome!!!! Wonderful!!! Did not want to leave!!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff were amazing!!! They pulled out all the stops for our wedding anniversary from preparing a bubble bath to setting up our room for a romantic evening. My husband and I do not normally visit the same place twice. However, because of the excellent customer service at Iberostar, Jamaica will be the exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and staff was amazing. Will be returning in the future!