Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Stay at iberostar Jamaica grand rose hall

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This place is beautiful, clean, extremely friendly. It is the best resort I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Third trip to Jamica

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The pool & Beach were above all others.
Cons: The restaurants need some work Italian & French needs much work while the Japanese was far above board and worth every visit!
Location: Boat trip to Margaritaville
This was our third trip to Jamaica and we loved it. The first stay in 2008 was Sandals which at the time needed some remodeling, then we tried Secrets in 2011 which was a new hotel and we had a great time then this time we went to Iberostar. Our only issue was communicating with the room staff. We love Woodbridge wine and they had it in the frig but you can not get it or the Bud Lite outside of the room. Fine so we would order 6 small bottles of wine and they would bring 2. Other than that we had a GREAT time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful room, friendly staff, awesome experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had an awesome experience at Iberostar! After reading many reviews prior to going I had a good expectation but I knew that my husband and I weren't too picky and probably wouldn't even notice some of the things that others complained about in their reviews. It is a five star beautiful magnificent hotel however I do agree with some peoples reviews stating that it needed a little TLC. They were working on painting while we were there on our honeymoon and we could already tell a difference. The grounds maintenance does an immaculate job. The entertainment staff is awesome and they will make sure you have so much fun during your stay. Our Butlers Spencer and Stanley were very attentive and kept our mini bar stocked or gave us some beers on ice if our fridge was too full. We had a truly awesome experience thank you Tasheka, Thunda and Baywatch! You guys made our honeymoon so much fun! Our checkin was simple and painless thanks Janeel(?) Omar at Concierge was awesome and helped us make all of our reservations for the a la carte restaurants. we had an oceanfront room and it was probably the best room as our balcony jutted out further than the top 2 floors and we didn't have anyone to our left. Beautiful resort we can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence,RI

All that it says it is...

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I'm trying to find something negative about my trip but honestly I can't..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montego Bay, Jamaica

Excellent resort

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent resort. We had an outstanding experience. The staff was so warm and welcoming. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The staff @ the Iberostar was excellent!!! We stayed @ the resort the whole week didn’t even leave for excursions. No need to leave. What a great time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmingville, NY

Spectacular

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Celebrated my birthday on 10/10/17 by myself and had a wonderful time. The staff are friendly and accommodated my seating request each time. The surf and turf restaurant staff were awesome on 10/10 and sang happy birthday along with the other guest. It was an awesome evening. The pool bar staff were polite when they checked to see if I needed a drink. I loved ever detail of service provided-butler service day and evening, concierge day and evening, check out they took my bags from the room from me. The food and drinks delish and great. Spa was terrific! Overall this resort made me feel like VIP and will be my fav brand of resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Amazing! Worth the cost!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Adults only, 24 hour food service, Food, staff, cleanliness, privacy, laid-back atmosphere, GREAT couples/honeymoon vacation resort!
Cons: Shows were a little cheesy but resort shows aren't always the greatest
Location: We stayed on resort but there are resorts nearby that our pass allowed us to visit and use their pools if wanted
Staff was exceptional! Food was delicious, room was So comfortable and always clean. The entire resort was very well maintained and smelled great! Staff went out of their way to greet us and be friendly. Beach was immaculate and water was very clean without rocks or much seaweed,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very pristine hotel close to a private beach

Posted Oct 11, 2017
If you are going on a honeymoon or anniversary trip, I highly recommend the grand. You’ll have a blast! The concierge, butlers, and maids take care of everything. By the pool, challenges and games take place in the evening with multiple prizes. The staff and people are very friendly. Everyone is here to have a great time, so do not be afraid to make friends!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Looked great from the outside

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff was rude to us, room toilet kept running, faucet leaked, sliding door wouldn't lock. Staff brought us to the wrong hotel one night during a dinner reservation. Was told to go to the lazy river, it was drained and being worked on. Chef yelled when I sent back a steak that wasn't cooked. We will never go back