Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Overall very good. specially with the preferred upgrade package
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff is great and they seem to enjoy their jobs. The evening shows are a plus. Food is good. Rooms are clean and comfortable but could be updated. Overall a very good experience. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 7/13/17 - 7/17/107

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The food and activities.
Cons: Don't require men to wear trousers at Calabash. There was no dress code for women so there should be no dress code for men!
Our family couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Our 4 children range from 14 to 22 years old and there was something for everyone. The staff is friendly and engaging. Food selection, entertainment by the pool, activities were all perfect. Beach party on Saturday night was a lot of fun. The only thing that went wrong was that Banana Boat was in for repair and so my kids were very disappointed about that. I was surprised that Iberostar didn't have a back-up boat or even just 2 or 3 ready for use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: big rooms,balcony
Cons: food was uneven
We got un upgrade without even asking. The staff was very friendly and professional. Food was good. Beach was very good. Unfortunately we missed some night entertainment due to late dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Overall very nice hotel. Staff very friendly and attentive. Very comfortable and spacious rooms but our housekeeping service was lacking (had to call to clean rooms several times, not enough wash cloths) however other family members had a good experience. HVAC needed to be fixed but done promptly. Buffet and individual restaurants great but Aunt Ruby's was lacking. Waited 1.5 hours for food which was poorly cooked however our experience after that incident was handled well and again very attentive staff. We would definitely go back to Iberostar. Special thanks to Sean at the front desk, Kyzan and Clovis with the concierge service and Troy W. with concierge service through Expedia! They made our trip extra special!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice public spaces, beach and overall experience

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Pools, Lazy River, buffet, food (especially the ones served on the beach), common spaces are pretty. Towels, beach chairs plenty.
Cons: service, service, service! Room service, food service (especially at some of reservation only restaurants)
Location: Montego Bay. Tours through Hotel overpriced, we did our tours through Liberty Tours (Greenwood Great House, Dunn's River, Blue Hole, Luminous Lagoon
Overall satisfied with the stay, but extremely disappointed with service. We travelled in a group of 3 families reserving the hotel and despite our request at the time of booking and confirmation 24-h prior they were not able to accommodate us in adjacent rooms or even on the same floor. We knew we were in for trouble when it took the checkin-in clerk 3-tries and over 1.5h to check us in! We were exhausted already from a 6h travel and ordeal of losing our baggage (thanks to overbooked Jet-Blue flight), and the initial hotel experience was in no way a comfort. Sadly things did not get much better once we entered our rooms. We noticed right away a strong smell (disinfectant, room paint?); dirty towels and used toiletries from previous guests, insufficient towels and few supplies. None of it was ever satisfactorily resolved in spite of requests/complaints: either the towels arrived, but no lotion; or conditioner but no soap. The fridge was never restocked, even with water, and most days the beds not made till late in the evening: so you came back from the beach to a bathroom with no supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Father's Day weekend getaway

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My second time and loved it the same. Rainy weekend but still enjoyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was another wonderful family vacation. This was our second time at Iberostar and we will definitely be back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The views.
Cons: Better customer service.
The hotel was nice but our room especially the bathroom was dirty. Staff is not that great. They don't seen to be very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort by the ocean

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My family and I loved the resort and staff was great. Some of the food could have been better but over all great experience loved it.