Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Amazing staff

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Overall pretty good. Food needs big time improvement ( typical cheap crappy resort food ) and options aren’t great either. Place needs an update to look more modern and clean. Staff is absolutely amazing. Beach is awesome. Pools were awesome. Drinks were great. Casino is a joke ( literally a closet ). Club looks like a dirty outdated dungeon but great music/staff. Very relaxing and free resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids iowa

Nice hotel, I would definitely go back!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very clean hotel, friendly staff,good entertainment and excellent food! We will definitely go back:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It’s ok!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
For the price we paid this hotel was fine. The rooms are old though and the food was just ok. The WiFi barely worked, it wasn’t a huge deal to me. Nevertheless it was at times annoying. I would probably not return to this property. Jamaica itself is beautiful and the weather was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Resort, Highly Recommended!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great resort with plenty of activitues for both adults and kids. Restaurants and food were great with a good variety of choices and all the staff was impeccable! The entertainment and entertainers were awesome! We’ve stayed at The Iberostar in Mexico with a great experience and this one did not disappoint either! We can’t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We loved our stay at the hotel. The staff was great, very helpful and accommodating. Very relaxing stay for sure!! We willdefinitely be returning in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Almost Everything is good MAN! The food options do vary but quality of food is not equal to everything else in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta ga

Definitely coming back

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The spa, the food, great varieties, the cleanliness
Cons: The local drug dealers on the beach.. It needs to be private you spend all this money to relax and meditate and you cant even do that with them there
Location: far out from town
The room was clean and comfortable. Room service nice. Bed comfortable. Loved the oceanfront room except I wish the beach was private. Did not like being harassed by locals to buy bracelets and weed. They yell at you from your room if you have a oceanfront room and that is what I paid extra to have only not to be able to enjoy it fully because of these guys, and also you cant even enjoy peace at the beach in the early morning because there out there talking and harassing you. Other than that staff very nice. Glenroy at lobby bar was very fun and entertaining. Made my trip fun. Sanje the lifeguard very nice and friendly. Sophia in the spa was very welcoming and did a great job with my treatment. Concierge ladies excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable. Shawn at front desk made my checkout process more stressful than it needed to be. More training of the front desk staff probably needs to be done. He made me miss my shuttle to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit for a conference

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Iberostar Grand Hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quakertown, PA

Anniversary trip

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Its not huge like some resorts we have been to but is big enough to enjoy evening walks.
Cons: Seemed to be a lot of people there for conferences or something like that and some of them were very rude.
Location: Close to airport
Had an awesome stay and can't wait to return. Check in was very busy, took about 1/2 hour waiting in line but we had drinks to help with the wait. Got our room and had a beautiful ocean and pool view. Bed was kind of lumpy but we were so tired at night that it didn't really matter. Pool was great and overlooked the ocean. Hasson was the best bartender ever and was always so happy. Entertainment staff was also great and did a great job getting people involved and had some fun games to play. Food was great at every restaurant we ate at. Samuri was probably my favorite and our cook was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southbridge, mass

Awesome resort

Posted Nov 11, 2017
One of my best experiences ever only thing i would recommend is better pillows at least for me