Ratings based on 2,078 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great family stay close to airport. 20 dollar cab fee each way. Use Red Tag cabs only. Book all excursions through resort. Well worth the small amount of money for safe transport and great guides. Great food, night shows and very friendly staff. Beds are low quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was awesome!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It was amazing from the food to the shows to the staff and the activities! The staff was so friendly and the service was great. My teenagers had a blast and didn't want to leave...nor did we. I would definitely recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Very nice resort and very close to the airport.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This was my second time at the resort. The first was for one night three years ago, and it was chosen by the booking agent as part of the air/hotel package. This time I selected it for a three night stay and had a splendid time. The rooms are very clean and cozy. The staff is friendly and attentive, and the nighttime entertainment is exciting and engaging. I loved the daily exercise sessions, especially the ones in the pool at noon. Another special feature is the ability to check out, continue to enjoy the aminities of the resort and then use the showers to get ready for your exit. Love this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Highlights: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was also very good with nice variety in the buffet every evening. Access to very nice, clean beach. Lowlights: The rooms are quite old and outdated - they still had CRT TVs with non-functional remote in the room. The wet bar was being repaired and unusable. We weren't allowed to use the wet bar pool in the neighboring RIU resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great get away

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It is a wonderful experience. The hotel is not elegant, is not appointed in the latest goods, Does not have name entertainment, does not offer fancy dishes in fatty sauces. So why do I like it? Because it is not pretenous no one walks around in designer clothes wearing expensive jewels and arguing with the staff when everything isn't exactly to their liking. People go to have a good time. The staff, the management, the food, the aura of the place is sure to make you feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The stay was great; however you need to make improvements with your internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel with a lovely staff food and drinks were good. Staff was very helpful and friendly spent my 21st birthday here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, MN

A week in Heaven

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The great room, friendly staff, food, drinks, the beautiful beach
Location: Many great activities right on the beach!
Beautiful room right on the ocean, friendly staff that remembered our names, amazing food in all the restaurants, peaceful setting perfect for relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a wonderful time

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Good food lots of entertainment friendly staff and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My experience at the Rui was very good I enjoy the food ,the staff thanks for a great time