Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Awesome Resort on Beach``

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We went for 7 days on our honeymoon and had an amazing experience. Food is amazing, lots of different choices, there is something for everyone! Resort is very clean and rooms are very nice. Staff is very nice and helpful. The beach is very clean and the water is crystal clear. The fact that there is a private island with several beaches was amazing. We didn't leave the resort as really there is no need to when they have everything there! The only negative thing I could say is that we were a little annoyed at some of the on-site vendors that tried to sell us their overpriced items every time we walked by. Other than that, there really isn't anything bad to say, we will definitely go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Beautiful beaches and landscaping

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Staff very friendly Beach bar deserved a better menu with more options. Hotel is a little outdated, need cosmetics updates. French restaurant very good Thai restaurant ok Buffett ok Room: Comfortable bed Bathroom outdated, old toilet, old bathtub and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, GA

Worth every penny

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I was pampered from the minute I got off the plane and escorted to the Sandals Resort Royal. I chose a beach walkout room, and so glad I did, the views were beautiful and was able to have private beach time. I literally had No Worries Mon for my entire stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Once and Done. Disappointing first experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
First time at a Sandals resort and I have to say based on my experience it's extremely overrated. I've stayed at CSA & Couples 4 times and the only thing Sandals has over Couples is food. With the exception of a server on the beach and our waiter at the French restaurant staff was overall unfriendly. when checking out the girl didn't even ask if I had enjoyed my stay. The most ridiculous thing about this resort is the saving of chairs by the butlers. By 8:00 Saturday morning every chair at the main pool had been reserved by butlers. At noon there were a total of 4 people occupying those chairs. Same story on the beach There is also a problem with the birds at the breakfast buffet area. They climb all over the tables and on several occasions I saw them leave droppings, including on myself. It's really an unappetizing and unclean environment to dine in For the price you pay to stay at Sandals I feel there are significantly better options out there
3 out of 5
by Steven H

Not the best option in it's catagory.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room: We stayed in a Beachfront Grande Luxe room. We found it somewhat cramped, dark and smelling of mildew. Grounds: The grounds were beautiful but noise from plane traffic was very disturbing. Food: Generally very good but we were served two poorly prepared diner entrées, a wilted salad and sour red wine. Service: Generally very good but we had to wait 40 minutes for dinner one night and were denied a late check-out. Overall: If you are looking for an all-inclusive, couples-only resort in Jamaica we recommend Couples.
5 out of 5
by Todd

Sandals Royal Carribean

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was Ja-maizin!!! The staff and service were unbelievably accommodating, responsive and warm. Would definitely recommend to everybody!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted May 13, 2017
Wonderful Jamaica. The resort is beautiful on the beach and really Green. Food is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and relaxing

Posted May 12, 2017
We had the crystal lagoon walk/swim out with butler service. The resort is small and everything is within walking distance so the butler not really a necessity, however they do arrange meals and save sunbeds so that you get your favourite spot on the beach or around the pool. They also draw you a romantic bath and set up tables with flowers and messages which adds a little extra something to your stay. There are a few pools you can use but these aren't as large as some other resorts we have stayed and there are two swim ups bars. One on the mainland and one on the private island. These are great to use and the bar staff are very friendly and helpful. Sandals no tip policy is strange as most residents are American and used to tipping. Plenty of staff go out of their way for you and not tipping feels awkward. Then there are some things you can tip like the butler and spa and also the piano man (David) who is wonderful but I imagine he misses out on tips because people don't bother carrying money with them due to the no tip policy. Food is good, the portions are not very large but there is nice choice. We didn't bother with wine as these were at extra charge, which seemed pointless as all other drinks are free and included. The crickets are annoying at night and there is no escaping their screaming at night and after a few days you stop noticing as much. The mosquitoes at night are also a problem and I would recommend a good repellent. Expensive but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

BEST RESORT EVER

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Beaches, restaurants, staff, spa
Cons: Nothing
Location: Annie Palmer Rose Hill
Best resort, best food, best facilities, and the staff!!! If you´re planning your wedding, this resort is the place to be. Excellent service, not to mentioned our wedding planner Sanjee who was the most eficient and loving person. Everything is made by the clock and perfection, the private island, the beaches, the rooms, the restaurants, everything. Looking foward to go back asap!