Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How well I like my stay at the hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The only thing that was bad for us was we could not get the heater on. We could not turn the heater on even after reading the directions posted on the wall. Overall the room was great, comfortable bed and the right amount of blankets. We enjoyed the breakfast that morning, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Julie Parker, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your feedback as we strive to make every stay comfortable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Nice pool. Delicious complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Julie Parker, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le Sueur Mn

enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and were treated very well. Breakfast had a good selection and two of the evenings they had sandwiches and drinks for us. The staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are always pleased when our guests have had a nice experience! Safe Travels, Julie Parker, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay at a good price!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Spent one night at North Country Inn - it is clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the omelet maker at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We appreciate your time and thanks for choosing to stay with us! Safe Travels, Julie Parker, Manager
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you! We have been working on improving our breakfast so its good to see that its working! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Safe Travels! Julie Parker, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from California

room with character

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great staff, free drink, nightly food coupon and breakfast
Cons: trailer park next door
Location: just stayed one night for business
Not the usual business hotel but it's close to nowhere. Great friendly staff, had all the necessities and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank You Steve for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you had a positive experience and thanks for choosing to stay with us! Safe Travels, Julie Parker, Manager
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you David for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate it! Safe Travels, Julie Parker, Manager
5 out of 5
by karen

Good stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. Was happy to find warm cookies for us at check-in. Friendly staff. Would have liked an elevator and a fitness room (weather was wet).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you Karen for taking the time to leave us a review! Thank you also for choosing to stay with us. Safe Travels, Julie Parker, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Conseirge room was very nice. Couple free drinks and light meal to unwind was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We appreciate your time and your choice to stay with us! Safe Travels, Julie Parker, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good ammenities for the value.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed like the best value in the area and had everything I needed. I travel for work and try to save money by bringing my own food with me everywhere I go. This hotel had a fridge and microwave in the room so it was perfect. It was nice and quiet too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It helps us to make sure our guests have a great stay and make improvements and upgrades. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and Safe Travels! Julie Parker, Manager