Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willmar, Mn

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: friendly & helpful staff
awesome,,,clean and comfortable...close to everything we had on our list to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be improved! See above comments.
Location: Location is good, better than the other 2 hotels in Roseau.
The staff is great, very pleasant and attentive. Housekeeping has some improvements that need to be addressed. The beds that were done every day still looked messy and the sheets needed to be straightened out and wrinkles dealt with. The bathroom sink and the commode were maybe cleaned twice during our 2 week stay. There is mildew surrounding the underside rim of the toilet. Breakfast needs attention also, when they ran out of fruit during the 4th of July weekend and have removed the coffee cake that we have had the last 2 visits that my hubby really missed. The rooms need to have some drawers for clothes for visitors that stay for a lengthy amount of time. Maybe replace the desk in the units with a set of storage drawers for clothing, that would utilize space effiently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine River MN

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The hotel was great, beds comfortable, very clean rooms and pool area. The breakfast let us down.. When we took the kids down for breakfast they didn't have what they said they serve on the weekend. They stated since there wasn't a lot of people in the hotel, they didn't make breakfast. On Sunday they didn't refill the breakfast, by 7 am it was gone and they were to serve until 10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseau, MN

Nicest hotel in town!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Very clean and friendly hotel with complete breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and worn out property

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Funny smell in the room. Furniture was worn, hot tub was not functioning properly, everything generally run down. breakfast was bland, the English muffins were stale, and the coffee ran out before 8:00, with no replenishment by 9:00 when I left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was smoke-free, but there was a strong smoke smell. Otherwise it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Pictures online are alot nicer.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I was expecting a pretty new place. It looks good from the outside but once we got in our room I was kinda disappointed. Looks like they did some updating but not enough. Microwave and fridge are super old. The facet in the bathroom is a pain and either is super hard coming out or barely comes out. It rained while we were there and our window leaked all over. Lots of water damage and looked like some mold too on the window sill. Pretty gross. The room was super humid and none of our swimming stuff or anything would dry in the 2 days we had it hung up. The bed was comfy enough but the pillow wasn't the best. Breakfast wasn't too great either. Powdered eggs that taste horrible. Juice tasted weird too. Pool was dated but fine. I don't think I'd go here again though.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Winnipeg

Ok place to sleep if just passing through

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It's nice the staff is friendly. The night we arrived when I asked about food delivers I found out nobody delivers to them. The breakfast in the morning was good. They over did the bacon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Happy with stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed at 3 hotels on our road trip over 4th of July weekend. This was the cheapest and the best by far. The only thing we didn't like was no elevator to get to 2nd floor, that's why we didn't give 5 points for facilities. If you need one make sure to request a 1st floor room. Otherwise it was clean, comfortable, fairly quiet, decent breakfast. Exceeded expectations.