Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast feature.
Cons: Replace the beds and improve the quality of the parking lot.
Location: Home to Polaris, Heritage Farm and the History Museum.
The Roseau motel is okay for an overnight. Typical facilities of a modest hotel. Price excessive for the value. The breakfast feature is a definite plus. Use have a coupon for up to $ 6.95 to the local attached dinner. The food was good and the prices fit the coupon. I would use again if I had to be in Roseau.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Coupons for dinner and breakfast. Resturant is at the end of motel. very convenient.
Cons: Air conditioner could be more user friendly. If a giant rents its okay. The decor was outdated.
Location: Polaris plant tour. The quilt shop is fabulous. Nelson's cafe have the best potato dumplings .
Faucet in bathroom did not work. Owner has a maintenance man to fix. Did not work. The staff is really nice and really friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Timer

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Upgrade mattresses
Location: Roseau is a small town, you are never far away from anything.
Hotel rooms were clean. Mattresses could use an upgrade. Exterior is sketchy. Diner seemed popular with locals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Got in super late and had to wait for someone to check us in by calling a number they left on the front desk but they came quickly enough and were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious (came from the diner attached to the hotel). Beds weren't very comfortable but at least they were clean. Hot shower, nice water pressure. You get what you paid for!
1 out of 5
by Terri from Tennessee

No Room at the End

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
On a 2 week road trip. Booked this motel online 2 hours prior to arriving. When we got there, they had no rooms left. They had not checked their online bookings and had rented out all of their rooms. They should not use Hotels.com if they are not going to be more responsible than that! Manager not the least bit sorry. Hotels.com not at fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory report

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It is convenient to our family and provides us with a quiet place to rest at the end of the day.
Having stayed here several times before we were happy to see the service and room were just as good as we had come to expect. Enjoy the generous complimentary breakfast provided by the facility and the polite staff who waited on us. We had a change of plans and checked out a day early and were disappointed not to receive a refund for our final day, but did not give enough notice of our departure time, I guess.
3 out of 5
by cw from rosaeu

close to were family lives

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
clean, personable/friendly staff
1 out of 5
by F. Blanch from Roseau MN

We did not stay here.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel.com should not list this hotel in your web. Owner (Asian lady at counter) refuse to give us receipt because we paid to web site not to her?? She did not give us two breakfast coupon because it is one room and one bed, not couple in one room. Then we saw the hallway and room. Key cards did not work at all, so she gave us another room. Front entrance needs to sweep and so is backdoor entrance. We left and went to next door, bad service almost rude and run down rooms and hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good #3 on hotel row

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the Roseau Motel and Diner. Rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. Diner is good and they threw in free breakfast with the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We arrived at the hotel when the temp was below zero. The restaurant and lounge were closed due to extreme weather conditions. Our vehicle was the only one there. It took us a while to find the staff as they had stepped away. We had booked two rooms. We went to our room and the electric heat had not been turned up. It felt like it was around 50 in the room. We stuffed paper in the window sill as the wind was coming right in. The other room was fine. My suggestion is that they should do some repairs and heat the room when they know they are booked.