Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It's a nice hotel a little bit older not real fancy but they do have attached restaurant and bar and very nice people they are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay again.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and quiet.
Cons: If you're looking for fancy, this is not the place. The hotel is old, but repairs are completed. Like I said, cozy and friendly.
Location: My family's farm is close, so that is why I go to Roseau. Lake of the Woods and nearby--plus many other fishing, etc., opportunities.
Not fancy, but very cozy. Staff makes their guests feel at home. Small town friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Great staff comfortable beds and rooms.. great breakfast at the diner. A little smoky smell but tolerable..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room not clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Tv
Cons: Cleaning personel
Location: ?
Room not ready when I arrived at 6:00pm, bathroom had hair in tub not clean and did not shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very nice, comfortable and affordable. Breakfast was really worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic motel, but the staff are friendly and the food was good in the diner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Got a free breakfast coupon. Descent diner i guess, not a bad motel for a cheap stay, was a little nervous about having a trailer park behind the motel but nothing was stolen from the boat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast feature.
Cons: Replace the beds and improve the quality of the parking lot.
Location: Home to Polaris, Heritage Farm and the History Museum.
The Roseau motel is okay for an overnight. Typical facilities of a modest hotel. Price excessive for the value. The breakfast feature is a definite plus. Use have a coupon for up to $ 6.95 to the local attached dinner. The food was good and the prices fit the coupon. I would use again if I had to be in Roseau.
2 out of 5
by Darron from Attalla, Alabama

Last Resort

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only room in town, so no choice. Hot water was scalding one day, non-existent another. Attached motel was great for breakfast, not so good in afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Coupons for dinner and breakfast. Resturant is at the end of motel. very convenient.
Cons: Air conditioner could be more user friendly. If a giant rents its okay. The decor was outdated.
Location: Polaris plant tour. The quilt shop is fabulous. Nelson's cafe have the best potato dumplings .
Faucet in bathroom did not work. Owner has a maintenance man to fix. Did not work. The staff is really nice and really friendly.