Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keizer,Oregon

Roseburg wedding

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and outdoor pool.
Location: Walking distance to good shopping.
Loved my stay. Friendly greeting when I arrived,clean rooms although a bit small. Breakfast gave a good assortment,very friendly staff always offering more coffee, juice ect. Maintance staff took care of a small issue immediately,cleaning crew were right on top of everything. My favorite was the pool with the extremely warm weather I used it a lot. Well maintained. Location is perfect,walking distance to good shopping. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

A disappointment compared to more recent stays.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly and courteous.
Cons: Management
Location: Decent reasonable restaurants on west side of freeway (I-5)
I stayed at this place twice during the week of 29 May, on both legs of a round trip to Seattle. I have stayed here before and was pleased. We arrived in the late afternoon, got our room and left for dinner. Prior to going out we were able to brush teeth and wash hands at the sink. When we returned, my wife showered and changed into her night clothes. We discovered that the bathroom sink had slowed to a trickle on both the hot and cold waters. I called the desk and was advised that they would call in maintenance. I was OK with that and waited. A later call from the desk advised me that a maintenance person would not be able to come in that night. I was offered an opportunity to move into another room and I declined as my wife was already settled in for the night. I asked for a supply of bottled water for us to use for the necessities. The staff implied that I might be offered a rebate of some sort for the inconvenience. In the AM when I checked out I left a detailed critique of my experience and was assured that the manager would be in touch with me. I gave him a week, until June 9th when I queried his email address asking about a response to my comments on the service. I have given him another week to no avail, prompting me to complete this review. The facility is satisfactory, and the staff is excellent, however managements commitment to customer service is miserable at best. I travel through Roseburg quite often and will be seeking another resting place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Aman Sandhu, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry you had a poor experience, we are currently in the process of upgrading the facility. Unfortunately, this can be a messy business for a short time. Keeping up with your expectations of Best Western’s Quality Standards is our number one priority. Your feedback is important to us, it allows me as the manager to correct problems within the facility, while going through this process, as well as inform the staff of opportunities work on. Again, thank you for your response, hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tustin ca

Staff was very friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2017
They have various snacks in the lobby through the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Aman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, I understand the importance of your time. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us, my staff and I strive to help our guests in anyway during their stay with us. Your feedback is our report card. Thank you, Aman Sandhu, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was okay and hotel staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Aman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, I understand the importance of your time. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us, my staff and I strive to help our guests in anyway during their stay with us. Your feedback is our report card. Thank you, Aman Sandhu, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Very Pet Friendly and Peoples too!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Front desk clerk after a long late drive was very welcoming
Cons: Popcorn in the machine at night...I guess by the time I got there it was all gone. Bummer!
Location: Starbucks! a petstore, gas station, and good dog break spot!
My little travel buddy Fluff the doggie and I stayed here on our way up to Portland from the Bay Area. The hotel staff was so warm and friendly and there's a nice little spot for Fluff to take a break. The hotel's housecleaning lady even snuck a little sausage for Fluff from the breakfast buffet and give her lots of love and pets. (Made my Day!) Fluff was thrilled! So perhaps it is Fluff who gives this hotel "4 Paws Up!" It's also very conveniently located to lot of helpful things for the road warrior...specifically STARBUCKS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Clean and quiet

Posted May 15, 2017
The staff is very friendly check in and out was super fast. They also have complementary popcorn, soup and cookies. From 5 to 9, which my son loved. Will definitely be stay there again. Very clean and quiet nice place to stop by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, I understand the importance of your time. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us, my staff and I strive to help our guests in anyway during their stay with us. Your feedback is our report card. Thank you, Aman Sandhu, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseburg or

Nicest place we stayed at on our road trip.

Posted May 14, 2017
Many choices for included breakfast. Decent size parking spaces. Loads of shopping within walking distance. Complementary chicken noodle soup on arrival. Very friendly and attentive personnel. Immaculate rooms compared to other motels we stayed at. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Clean and comfortable room with nice modern amenities. Large TV, remodeled bath with separate sink area. The hotel is close to everything. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, I am very proud of the wonderful job our staff does here. Your positive review is a reassurance, to this hardworking group, that they are doing a great job. We understand the importance of providing our best customer service, as well as the impact of the recommendations to other potential guests. Again, thank you for your response, hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT.

Close to all the retail stores and hwy access

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Decent rooms, small, beds were not comfortable. Fridge and microwave nice to have. Close to all the retail stores, easy on off of i5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendliness.
Cons: Animals should be only allowed in specific rooms.
Location: excellent eating places. The mall right behind it if you wanted to shop. Freeway on off was great.
The help there was very pleasant and willing to make sure we was happy and taken care of. the breakfast was outstanding.. We was told that they would be remodling the next week and new carpets. ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Aman Sandhu, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry you had a poor experience, we are currently in the process of upgrading the facility. Unfortunately, this can be a messy business for a short time. Keeping up with your expectations of Best Western’s Quality Standards is our number one priority. Your feedback is important to us, it allows me as the manager to correct problems within the facility, while going through this process, as well as inform the staff of opportunities work on. Again, thank you for your response, hope to see you again!