Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Easy access from freeway, fair rates, easy parking next to entry, above average breakfast included, clean room with well functioning amenities.
Cons: Obviously their check in systems need some upgrades. A little reprogramming or staff input should avoid two parties given the same room assignment.
Location: Located near freeway off ramp in rural Oregon. I did not pursue any thing away from hotel.
Comfort inns are an above average chain, -nothing extraordinary, but pleasant. I found it humorous that a marijuana dispensary is near by- comfort inn? Haha. This is a freeway hotel, so no upscale restaurant, but a solid family dinner Is across the street for American food. One major staff mistake- I was given key cards and room assignment to a room that was already accupied, and I let myself in to my and their surprise. Nothing embarrassing was revealed, we had a good laugh, but at that point the hotel staff had released four key cards to the same room. When the front desk reassigned me and cancelled my keys they then locked the other party out of their room too. It was a mess, their computer should have blocked this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Started with a very polite staff member and only got better with the clean and comfortable room and wonderful breakfast. Would definitely be staying there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: With breakfast included, we saved time the following morning as we faced a full day on the road. We appreciated the clean room.
Cons: Continue to offer positive experiences at an affordable price.
Location: Good access to major roads for travelers in Oregon.
We selected Comfort Inn as it was located along the expected route of our recent road trip. We appreciated the breakfast, and that it gave us a hearty beginning to a very long day of travel. Our room was clean and comfortable. The price was exactly what we planned to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are always happy to hear from our customers. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! We will continue to make an effort to provide our guests with an affordable, valuable stay. Complimentary breakfast is always available for our guests, so we are overjoyed that it helped shave some time off of your drive and saved you that cost. We hope that we can help bring your 1-star rating up to a 5 in the future as we want to offer each guest nothing but the best. We thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

You asked for it.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service, attatude, bed mattress, parking.
Location: Bowling.
Never been to a comfort inn before. Arrived at 3:30pm and the person behind the desk thought I was supposed to check in at 12 midnight. I explained I asked for late check out 12 noon. Got into my room and laid down on the bed. It was stiff as a board. Tossed and turned all night. Bedroom phone did not work. Came back at night and there wasn't any parking available. Day of checkout between 11 -12 housekeeping entered 3 times with a no disturb notice on my door handle. When I checked out at the desk the person behind the counter told me he didn't have a reservation under my name to give me a reciept. Eventually they figured things out. No thanks for staying, come again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, We are always grateful to receive constructive feedback from a concerned guest, as we know it is the best resource that we have to continually improve our guest experience. We are disappointed that there was confusion with your booking. On occasion, our system will not sync properly with booking sites. This likely explains the issues you encountered during check-in and check-out. It is great, however, that these issues did not cause a significant problem and we were able to get you settled into your room swiftly and figure out the receipt portion of check-out. We do apologize that the firmness of your mattress was not your preference and that you did not have the restful night that we would have hoped. We appreciate you letting us know that the phone in your room was not working so that we can have that fixed. It is regrettable that you were unable to find a parking space when you returned to the hotel and we hope that one of our team members was able to assist you with that. We can assure you that we will address the housekeeping staff in regards to the disruptions that you had on the morning of your check-out, despite the do not disturb tag on your door. We apologize for the interruptions. We are sorry that this stay was not all that you had hoped it would be but we are thankful that you shared your experience with us. We are sure that, given the opportunity, we would be able to provide you with a stay that would better meet your expectations. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Excellent hotel close to Veteran's Hospital.

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice clean newer hotel. Price and location right off I5 are great. Nice family restaurant right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, We welcome the feedback of all our guests, and we're thrilled you had a pleasant stay with us at Comfort Inn Roseburg. Our ideal location convenient to I-5 and the Veteran's Hospital is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We hope your room was comfortable and you enjoyed a good night's sleep while visiting. Please come back soon and tell your friends about us as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean room, good accommodations.

Posted May 6, 2017
We look at all of the hotels in and around Roseburg. This one fit all of our needs, indoor pool, free breakfast and wifi and a very clean room. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel had a very clean smell too it. The breakfast had a wide selection in a small dinning area but we were more than satisfied. The hotel stay was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A positive review like yours makes our day! It sounds as if you did your homework, and we thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Roseburg. We're delighted to hear that we met your needs so ideally. Clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service are features you can always expect to find here. We're glad our indoor pool, complimentary breakfast selections and WiFi enhanced your stay as well. Your warm compliments are greatly appreciated, and we'd be honored to host you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Ok for short stays

Posted May 1, 2017
Was just so so. Room was clean and hotel was easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, We aim to provide every guest with comfortable accommodations and a great night's sleep all at a great value. We are glad that our hotel was able to meet your needs, and that our clean rooms and easy-to-find location contributed to the comfort and convenience of your stay. Please feel free to contact us directly to let us know what we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable. Thank you again, for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfy.
Cons: No, I think you got this one right.
Location: There was a casino, which we did not attend. We tried to rent a room there but all the rooms available were smoking rooms. We are non smokers.
The bed was so comfortable. The room was very clean and the staff was so nice and helpful. The breakfast was great, a lot of choices. Coffee was great, we like the strong coffee. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us! Your comfort is our main priority, and we're glad you could relax in your bed. It wouldn't feel right calling ourselves a Comfort Inn if our beds weren't comfy! Our staff works hard to make sure you have everything you need during your stay, including a great breakfast and some coffee to get you going in the morning. It means a lot that you would come back and stay with us again. We will always welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for a really nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
we found the staff to be very friendly and the room was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn for your stay in Roseburg. Our staff appreciates your kind compliments, and we are glad that your room was to your liking. We hope the rest of your stay was just as good. Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near Wildlife Safari

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, quiet, fitness room, pool, price.
Cons: One of the workout equipment wobbled a bit but other than that, hotel is well kept.
Location: Wildlife Safari, shopping nearby (it's not in the middle of nowhere).
The staff were really accommodating and went above and beyond. They had a nice hot breakfast for you in the morning. You couldn't hear the freeway or anything outside. It was very well priced and everyone had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, On behalf of Comfort Inn Roseburg, we thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to know our staff was friendly and helpful. It sounds like you filled up on our delicious breakfast in the morning which is always good news. We're sorry there was a wobbly piece of equipment in the gym, we'll be sure to check that right away. The best news is you found our hotel to be a good value for your money. We hope this means you'll be coming back to visit in the future. Happy travels!