Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Clean, affordable, comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very efficient staff and great breakfast Right off the freeway and close to shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Nice clean hotel with indoor pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Quiet, clean hotel with indoor pool and full hot breakfast close to highway, restaurants, and Wildlife Safari
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Trip Home

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Employees and cleanliness
Location: Just stopping over-night. Picked location to visit friend on way home.
The Receptionist who checked us in was so very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 25, 2016
We rented 4 rooms for my daughters wedding, it was nice and handy to the venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon city

Very clean small rooms, good price

Posted May 14, 2016
Good breakfast, friendly staff, not much a view, bring your own pillows
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

This to be aware of

Posted May 2, 2016
First I would like to start out with the positives. The building did seem to be newer and it was clean when we checked in. The pool and hot tub were clean. The continental breakfast is edible but incredibly crowded after 8am. Luckily there is an Elmer's directly across the street if you decide not to fight the crowds. Now for the negatives. It was extremely loud. We were there 2 nights and you could hear people walking on the floor above, talking in the hallway and in the room next door. There are, not so nice, houses behind the building that generate quite a bit noise as well. They did not vacuum the room daily or make the beds. I asked the front desk about the beds and they to me to put the sign on the bed requesting for them to be made. The sign they referred to was to request that new sheets be put on the bed. We are green conscious also so we didn't need fresh sheets just the bed made. I tried to explain this with no success. The business center and outside the room lounge area are in the main lobby. Constantly busy and noisy. We stayed there because we went to Wildlife Safari, which I highly recommend, but I think you might be able to do better. This was the most expensive room, through Expedia, in the area but I would take my chances somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Facilities fine; problems facilities & amenities

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: close freeway access, room was pleasant
Cons: staff training, thinking outside the box when problems arise, transparency when there are problems
Location: close to freeway, fairly loud traffic noises, near shopping mall
Cable was out for entire stay, staff did not share information at check-in Coffee machine not working in breakfast area. Rather than bringing down individual coffee makers from vacant rooms guests were rudely told "there's coffee" in your room. Overall lack of good customer service. Manager rude when I discussed concerns when checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The entire staff was helpful and the rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald from Nevada

OK hotel - skip the breakfast.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 night business stay. Room updated and comfortable, a/c and heater worked and not too noisy. Walls a bit thin, noise from other rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable. Shower weak and set down too low - short plumber? Room cleaners need training, we left the "please change sheets" indicator on the bed and were rewarded by just the opposite, they didn't even make it up, even though the rest of the room was completed. Sometimes they miss refreshing coffee service. Breakfast room is small. Microwaved eggs and sausage were overcooked, cheapest of everything used - tiny muffins. Breakfast lady was very friendly and helpful though, but after the first two days we went out to McDee's or Elmers, which is across the street. Quite a few restaurants within a mile or so drive, a couple within walking distance. Marijuana dispensary next door - don't know if that's an asset or not. Right next to freeway so ask for a room in back. Didn't get a chance to test the pool/spa but it looked clean and inviting.