Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted May 19, 2018
nice staff, clean, comfortable and easy to get to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
It was comfortable. Room big enough to spread out a little. TNle to work at if needed and an extra chair which was useful in addition to two at little table.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Owner , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review. We will work on putting more chairs. Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
The rooms don’t get cleaned every day. There are no toiletries available, bed was not made, extra towels or used towels were not replaced. My key cards were not working on the second day. The night manager was nice and corrected the problem. But, we also had trouble with the knob...the door only opened if we pulled up in lieu of down. Highly confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry your stay was not comfortable. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We will look into the situation. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: convenient location for price
Cons: Met expectation
Location: Nothing special
Standard motel at economic price. Typical HJ motel just like Holiday Inn or Days Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your review. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Great for the price! Super nice staff. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your review. Hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The front door was so stuck we almost injured ourselves getting inside. The bathroom door wouldn’t close at all. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and we woke up aching after little sleep. The window was wide open when we entered the room so we froze. The heater was old with no thermostat to set tempurature so we froze and then roasted and then froze again and then gave up. The comp. bfast was made up of half bagels and cereal with no milk to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience you had at our property. Thanks for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was perfect

Posted Apr 17, 2018
fells like home, the staff was the best ever, room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay.Hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place, but should be a little cleaner

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The bed, sheets, and towels were clean and organized. The room is generally okay, but could use some updating. There was a gross substance on the top-rear of the toilet seat that could not be wiped off - seemed waxy. Breakfast was limited in selection, but good, quick, and easy. Very decent room, but for a small town like Roseburg, OR, I found it pricey. Probably will book directly next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Sorry your was not that pleasant. We are planning to renovate the place in coming future. Sorry about the toilet. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Van

what we needed

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Spacious room. friendly staff, good quality WIFI, conveniently located, descent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review. Glad to hear that you have a comfortable stay. Hope to see you again.