Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilchrist, Oregon

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great and the staff was great. My only complaint is that Expedia has yet to sent us a receipt soon that I can get reimbursed from the VA. For that I give Expedia a failing grade. Therefore I will think twice before I use your service the next time I need a hotel. If you think I should have received a receipt from the hotel I stayed in... Well your rules prevent them from doing so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Howard Johnson Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We have emailed you the folio for your stay. Thanks for giving us opportunity and looking forward to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roseburg hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wood floors. carpet is nasty
Location: good location
The location of this hotel was great. The breakfast was good but I think that the room was a little dirty around the edges. Looking at the door frame of the main door, it looked like it needed cleaning or painting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mohit Singla, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing us feedback. We will look into these matters right away. Thanks. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very Nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The size of the and the cleanliness.
Cons: Stay the same.
Location: Close to downtown. Very convenient.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean and big the rooms were. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by AARON, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your time in Roseburg. We will see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great stay at a good price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Last minute reservation - good rate and a nice clean place with great friendly owners! If I travels to this area often I would stay again. Big nice bath towels too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. Your happiness is our reward. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnsburg

A rest stop between Crater Lake and Oregon Coast

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Had handicap accessible rooms
Location: You are two hours west of Crater Lake National Park or two hours west of the Oregon Pacific Ocean coastline. So centrally located to either attractio.
We found this Comfort Inn while traveling between Crater Lake and the Oregon Coast. It is very clean. It also has an indoor pool and is located very close to some really good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by AARON, Hotel Management
I think you left this review for the wrong hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The only problem I had was the noise of the upstairs guest, kept me up
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by AARON, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review Howard Johnson Roseburg. Reviews are important to us because it is you the guest that keeps us striving to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Like this hotel, staff is very friendly, very nice! Room is clean and comfort too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by AARON, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review. It is always wonderful to see our valued guest happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip to California

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We got what we paid for., nothing fancy, just needed a place to sleep. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by AARON, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take all reviews to heart and access, learn, and improve from each one. Thanks for time and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay. Comfortable beds. Great bath tub to soak after a long 17 hr driv3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for your review. We read al reviews and look for ways to make your stay with us better than the last.