Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet room. Park setting in back by the river
Cons: Definitely would be nicer with some updating
As all the other reviews comment, this hotel is older and has not been updated in many years. But, older does not mean falling apart. The room, the furniture, the bathroom facilities were all in good shape and in good working condition. I was very happy with my room. It was quite large with a microwave and fridge. Table and 2 chairs. It was comfortable. I only stayed one night, but wish I could have stayed more. My room was in the back so it was quiet. The river is there and they have a very nice park like setting just for guests. It was too cold to picnic, but I would have loved to do so. Don't let the older age of the hotel scare you. They have kept everything up and it is a nice place to stay. The price is excellent for what you get. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy off freeway

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Got in late. Desk clerk very nice and helpful. Bed comfortable and nice pillows. Bathroom not updated, but cute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Basic but smelly

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was a good price and otherwise fine, but the room smelled like smoke and it permeated my stuff. It was a nonsmoking room. The staff were nice and offered to move me but it didnt seem like a big deal. Nice that tge5rokm had a fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice older hotel 2 blocks from freeway.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice older hotel 2 blocks from freeway. Older but well maintained. Great deal for $55.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Convenient location, good price.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Finishing work in the bathroom was poor with a hole in the door. The TV was down low on a dresser and mostly covered the mirror and should be mounted.
Location: Denny's across the street.
I needed a room for one night before a next-morning funeral. It was just fine for a sleeping room. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room deodorant spray was a bit strong for my taste, but I was able to use the hearing unit fan to air it out a bit. I particularly liked the reading light over the comfy chair at the table. Very nice! Other than other guests (drunk perhaps?) carrying on when they went to their rooms at 12:30 am, it was quiet. The highway noise was present but reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good house keeping.
Cons: Even though I am a smoker the smoking room had a very strong smoke odor. The smoking rooms could be improved with an occasional extra cleaning.
This hotel may be an older hotel but the owners do keep it clean and comfortable and at a reasonable rate. If that is what you are looking for then this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pleasant staff. Property easy to access from the freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice size and had what we needed, but definitely on the older side. Biggest problem was very thin walls and we had people next door who ran TV most of the night. I feel like the owners are missing a golden opportunity. The grounds in the back were very nice and right on the river. With some work on the rooms it would be a very nice place to stay. The continental breakfast was virtually non-existent. Two kinds of cold cereal, both kids sweet. No oatmeal, toaster and bread, and some small muffins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Great to just crash in.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Close to Denny's, gas and Dutch Bros coffee. This was a last minute decision to crash instead of continuing on and was perfect for that. Not a hotel I stay at for any length of time since it is older, but it did have a balcony and large screen tv.