Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: All of it
Cons: Only problem was the street construction to get in. There is always construction in Grants Pass. Not the Motel's fault.
Older, Comfortable, Quiet, Treated great, Loved the little park outback to take a stroll.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

nice older motel, clean, comfortable, good value

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: clean inside, with nice grounds and picnic area by river
Location: only spent the night on our way to another destination
found this room late at night, older but very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Pleasant and convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, good price
Cons: Musty room smell is a turn-off, shower fan if possible, recommend cleaning the shower ceiling periodically (saw a little mold/mildew).
Location: Driving distance to Crater Lake, lots of trail heads on the way too.
Stayed a couple nights during a Southern Oregon road trip. It's an older hotel, but has been kept up well. Just off the highway and easy to find. Backs to the Umpqua River, and the park/garden area they have there is really nice. We had good weather for just walking and/or sitting by the river. Good room for two, space enough for everything. Nice solid walls, couldn't hear the neighbors except for the plumbing. No fan in the bathroom and shower, which probably accounted for a somewhat musty smell upon entry. However, we had a balcony, and opening the back door and window aired the place out promptly. Technically a river view room, but couldn't really see the water because of the trees. (Probably very visible in the winter.) Staff was friendly and helpful; we were arriving late, and they called to make sure we were still coming. Recommended the discount tickets they had for an attraction we were planning to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location. Easy on/off I-5 and close to downtown and the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to river

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Have a well maintained 'backyard' next to river with picnic tables. Rooms were so so with pretty tight standing shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

convenient and nice

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice clean hotel, close to freeway, convenient for those who need an overnite room on the way to crater lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Office smells like curry. Continental breakfast is poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon City

Close to the freeway, but limited parking.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location is all I can say I like about this hotel.
Cons: Improve the remodel job in the bathroom. It looks bad.
I liked that it was right off the Freeway (I-5), but the parking there really was lacking for space. They have more rooms than parking which is not so wonderful. The room was very tidy and nice, the bathroom was lacking big time. Not sure what happened to the bathroom, looks like a bad remodel job. Had a balcony that overlooked nothing of importance and it had a dead bolt along with the normal lock. That was concerning that maybe they have had some break ins from neighboring balcony's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Clean but outdated

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pool was clean and enjoyable. Not best location on a major road way, but was not noisy.
5 out of 5
by sharron from Corvalllis OR

comfortable nights sleep

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding so didn't spend much time there. it was nice to have a pool for the grands and breakfast near by. The room was a nice size and was clean and updated.