Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Only complaint, TV was unplugged and it was very dusty behind, trying to plug it back in. But all worked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Friendly staff, good location, quiet, clean. Bed was fairly comfortable. Bathroom was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Kim! We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly, and that you enjoyed our quiet location. It's also good to hear that the bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you're in the Roseburg area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Place to stay while visiting Roseburg Oregon

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting due to a wedding. The location could not be better. Short distance to downtown and real easy freeway access.
The staff were terrific. We have relatives in Roseburg and still feel more comfortable staying at the Windmill. The rooms are oversized with plenty of room and the hotel is situated right in the heart of Roseburg Oregon. We won't stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Robert! We are so happy to hear that you always choose to stay with us at the Windmill Inn when you are in the Roseburg area. Thank you for your loyalty! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy our convenient location as well as our awesome staff. Thank you for staying with us again, and we hope you had a great time at the wedding. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was spacious, bed comfy, but pillows too large and hard. Bathroom had roomy counter, good shower. a.c. Unit in room too noisy to leave on at night. Good oatmeal and other breakfast choices. Convenient to freeway. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay at the Windmill Inn! We are happy to hear that the room was spacious, the bed comfy and the bathroom had enough counter space and a good shower. It's also great to hear that the breakfast was good, with plenty of choices, and that the location of the hotel was conveniently close to the freeway. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky.

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We had a very nice, large, clean room with both a desk and table with 2 upholstered chairs. The pleasant desk clerk understood correct protocol and put a phone call on hold so that she could serve the incoming guests who were waiting. The inn had a nice sized breakfast room where you could eat comfortably. Breakfast was fine...the usual fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your nice large room, and found it clean and well appointed with a desk, table and chairs. It's also great that the front desk agent was professional and friendly. Thank you so much for your stay with us, and we hope you will keep us in mind for the next time your travels bring you to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable with Great Service

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Great service- friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Good location. Easy access to all local amenities.
Easy access from travel routes. Terrific service. Good breakfast. Good restaurant next door - easy walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you were greeted by friendly service and a helpful staff. We also love hearing that our hotel is located in a convenient location, with easy access to and from travel routes. Thank you so much for writing a review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok stop on a road trip

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Would recommend a 1 st floor room with a little sitting area out side. Pool was good, breakfast average. Room ok, not terrible not fabulous. Clean comfortable with the strangest hallways I've ever seen. Good for the price. $141, had some problems with the reservations girl not understanding that I wanted to cancel one of the two nights I had book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Windmill Inn as a stop on your road trip, Deborah! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, and that you were able to enjoy some time by the pool. It's great to hear that everything was clean and that you found value in your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to the Roseburg area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Oregon

Perfect location for school reunion

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, roomy, great front desk staff, pet friendly, good beds.
Cons: The carpeting throughout need professional cleaning or replacement.
Location: It's right beside the freeway with easy access to north and southbound lanes. Close to town's major shopping centers, restaurants, etc.
Everything went smoothly, from check-in to departure. The bed was terrific, the room had lots of space, a table, flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, all included in the basic rate. We traveled with two small dogs. The only negative was the condition of the carpeting in the room, which we assumed was due to less well behaved pets in the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that we were the perfect location for your school reunion, and that the room was quiet, pet friendly, and that the beds were comfortable. It's great to hear that check-in went well and that the room had lots of space. Thank you so much for your feedback on the carpets needing to be cleaned. We will definitely let our maintenance department know. We hope you had a blast at your school reunion, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the Roseburg area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a big hotel but they made time to acknowledge you if you passed. Overall cleanness was great. The breakfast area gets pretty messy though which was a downfall, the only one though. It was a great hotel and I'd stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was always friendly and acknowledged you when you walked by. We take great pride in making all of our guests feel at home and welcome. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast area. We will certainly bring this to management's attention so that we can fix the issue. Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Beds are a little on the hard side, but room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. It's also great to hear that you found your room very clean. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!