Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, functional and well located for travelers

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice woman checked us in. Room is clean and has everything we need. Hotel is near airport and freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Carol! We are happy to hear that the staff were friendly and that the room had everything that you needed. We're also glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our property. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Hotel, no freeway noise from inside

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and clean room.
Cons: For the price, I think it was just fine.
Easy check in! I bought a bottle of wine from the lobby, and they sent a wine basket with 2 real wine glasses and corkscrew to our room within 5 minutes. The room smelled, looked, and felt clean. Easy checkout!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, Stacey! We are happy to hear that the staff were wonderful and that you found the room to be very clean. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed some of the local wine that we sell in the lobby and that the staff brought up real wine glasses. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff and clean room.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled to hear that the staff were super friendly and helpful, and that you found your room to be nice and clean. Thank you for writing a review, and we look forward to seeing you again some time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Decent, but not great

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The lobby is super cute and the staff were really friendly and helpful.
Cons: Just better general maintenance (loud buzzing and vibrating of things in the room) and maybe some crowd control.
Location: I didn't go there, but Elmer's is right next door which would be a nice replacement for the not so great hotel breakfast.
This hotel was cute, clean, and the staff were friendly. I was on an overnight business trip, and found there to be quite a few loud guests and people screaming at each other (and crying) in the parking lot. It wasn't horrible, but not very nice either. The breakfast was also a bit disappointing. I would say this place is safe and relatively comfy but otherwise not super exciting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us, and that the staff were super friendly and helpful. We are sorry that you experienced some noise during your stay in the evening. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast, and we will pass it on to our management team. Thank you so much for your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you're in town for business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north bend, or

Bed was a little soft in the middle, sheets lose,

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nice
Cons: Plugins
Location: Excellent
No plugins in the room for easy access. It was really nice . The breakfast was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, Cheryl! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and that the complimentary breakfast in the morning was good. Thank you for writing a review, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Roseburg!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be deceived by the pictures

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Not much, it was close to a diner
Cons: More accurate pictures of the rooms, clear understanding that there's no elevator. Nice breakfast facility but not much in it to eat.
Location: Not much around it except diner
We stayed here somewhat enticed by the review pictures of a room opening out onto a patio, but when we got there we found out that was a different room upgrade, ours was on the second floor (no elevator).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected, and that the pictures were deceiving. We also apologize for not having an elevator, and we understand that it can be a a nuisance to carry luggage up to the second floor. We are excited to announce that we are building a Hampton Inn next door which will replace the Windmill Inn and will be brand new coming in early 2018. We hope you will try us out next time you have overnight needs in the Roseburg area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel with a good price

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Beds, Jacuzzi, staff, continental breakfast was above par.
Cons: Year round pool (what makes it too cold for a pool - let the customers decide).
Location: Fred Myer open 'til 11:00 pm if you need anything. :)
Check in easy - friendly staff. Nice courtyard. We had 4 rooms total, and we all got the courtyard so we were able to hang out easily. I'm a little confused about what to do with cards with the name of the cleaning staff. Am I supposed to use these to wrap the tip, so they know who to give it too? Seems a bit presumptuous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the jacuzzi and the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We're sorry that the pool was closed while you were staying with us. We do close it down in the fall and winter seasons, however we're glad that you enjoyed the courtyard and were able to utilize it during your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again some time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel with large room & excellent hospitality

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Best hotel with value for money.
Good Spacious room. Staffs are extremely pleasing and helpful. Great breakfast, Good parking and nice location. Any time coffee and snacks is a add on. One of the best hotel with value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Denni! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you found value in your stay. It's great that the staff were pleasant and helpful, and that the room was spacious. We're so glad you had an overall great stay with us, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok - nothing special

Posted Sep 21, 2017
A bit old and rundown. Clean though. Good staff. Breakfast was decent. Nothing hot. Overall, Nothing special. Fine for a quick overnight stay but won't spend too much time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay, and that the staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was good. We appreciate your review, and we hope you had good travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Wa

Great hotel in Roseburg

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was modern and immaculate. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the access to the pool and courtyard directly from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review, Dianna! We are happy to hear that you found your room modern and immaculate, and that the bed was super comfortable as well. It's also great to hear that the staff was very helpful and friendly and that you loved the access to the pool and courtyard directly from your room. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!