Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
hotel is clean and new. nice staff. I will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Front Office , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Clean, Comfortable, Pleasant, Accessible

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This facility provides everything you could need or want in an better than average hotel stay. It's a location that offers relatively easy access to most Johns Hopkins facilities with somewhat limited exposure to city traffic. It extends Hopkins patients extra consideration. We will use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel, welcoming lobby, comfortable room

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: It fit with our travel itinerary, located on our way into Baltimore. Nice area, bright, clean and comfortable.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the kitchenette area cleaned. Our coffee cups and fixin's were left as we had left them,even tho the room was done.
Location: Easy off the highway NE of Baltimore,convenient shopping,food,gas. Short drive into downtown sightseeing and major sports venues.
Easy off the highway on our way into Baltimore. Bright welcoming lobby, comfortable room -very quiet, great amenities, well maintained breakfast room. We enjoyed use of the fitness room and business center to print tickets to a baseball game. Easy drive in and out of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Check in clerk answered personal call on his cell phone and left me at the desk
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Deepak Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking time to write . I apologize for the check in agent's cell phone use. It is not an acceptable act at desk. I will discuss this with my team. Will take necessary action right away so we can improve our professionalism. Thank you again for taking time to write.
3 out of 5
by Carl

Not Staying Here Again

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed on the 3rd floor for 3 days.. 2 out of the 3 days the whole 3rd floor strongly smelled of marijuana... there was a roach in my room as well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Deepak Patel, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that your stay was not satisfactory but we do try to monitor any negative aroma in our public spaces. Finding a bug can be unsettling as we have pest control on a regular basis. Please do try Country Inn & Suites again for the opportunity to host your most satisfactory stay.
4 out of 5
by MARKEYA

MD little charm

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Clean,quite, and friendly. Beds we're awesome!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Deepak Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed.Thank you for staying with us, We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was great. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room has the best air conditioning ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Deepak Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, We appreciate you taking time to write the feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed comfortable guest room. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host your stay. We look forward to host you again when your travel brings you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Very nice hotel and convenient to main highways.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The front desk clerks were very friendly and were very helpful in answering questions. The breakfasts were always clean and they used glass plates, coffee cups. The room was cleaned very nicely evert day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was not clean, there was hair on pillows and towels were not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Deepak Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels