Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Basic

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We only stay because we're traveling with our dog. It's basically okay in all categories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is great!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The girls at the desk are fabulous. Quickest check in anywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Girls at the front desk are the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We take pride in the features you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland, Vermont

Everyone was very accommodating.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My Autotrain was cancelled so I ended up staying another night. Everyone was very helpful telling me where to go for eating, shopping, walking. Very very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being here for you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall, good experience with nice clean room and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the positive comments and will share them with the staff. Please come see us again in the future! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the experience was very good. The breakfast could have been better but at least it had my plain oatmeal. I'm so glad it is dog friendly !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid choice

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Solid hotel. A bit dated, but given the area, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pillows hard..stains on llamp..floor..carpet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The price is a little high given its run down condition..elevator very slow...better then most cheaper hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Frank W., GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry we were not at our best for you. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We expect to make a big investment in responding to issues such as you experienced very soon. Keep your eye on us. We think you will really like what we have planned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Showed up later in the evening only to find the mattress on the second bed was missing. How do you lose a mattress? Rather than bringing in another mattress and setting up the bed for us they had no choice but to move us to one of the only rooms left in the hotel which was a smoking room. The next morning we woke up and everything smelled like smoke including our clothes in our suitcases. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the smoking odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care