Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

The basic rooms are very basic

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The basic rooms are nothing special, they are quite outdated and need a good reno. The night staff were nice but didn't know they're drink menu, my boyfriend wanted a gin and tonic, a drink on they're drink menu in the room but the night staff didn't know how to make one. I'm sure they're superior rooms are nice but I'd pass on the basic ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staffs

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It is a small cozy hotel right by the spa. I was not aware of the spa discount you get when you stay at the hotel but that was a pleasant surprise :) We arrived pretty late when we were checking in but the staff was very friendly. You have everything you need at the hotel and the spa experience was amazing! I would definitely go back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No frill hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Got it for a good price.
Cons: Breakfast needs overhaul. Corridor lights need to be normal!
The hotel is located little far from the main city attractions. It has breathtaking views (river side). Swimming pool is very small. No life guards. Breakfast was disappointing. Corridor lights look sleazy. Rooms are alright. You rarely get to see the staff (even during breakfast).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa on

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Ac was noisy other than that it was good no elevator had to change room because of a clogged bathroom sink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicoutimi

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed there only for one night. We arrived late and left early in the morning, so we really didn't have the time to use the facilities but we took a few minutes to walk around and drink our morning coffee next to the river passing by. They have a great view on la Rivière des Milles Îles. The mattresses are very thick, so the bed is pretty high up. May be difficult to reach the top for very small people. But the bed is very comfortable. We would go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Isabelle Quintin , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you a had a nice stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon ! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never slept better

Posted Jul 20, 2017
On my next visit, hope to have time to use the pool and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Isabelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to express your experience with us, we are glad you had a great night sleep. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 11, 2017
By a noisy road. Room on second floor with no elevator. Breakfast was horrible. Coffe even worse. Never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We brought our puppy along with us, and the staff loved her. Everyone was very friendly, the atmosphere in the hotel was nice and relaxing, and the breakfast was good. The spa is across the road, but if you don't want to cross the street you can ride the shuttle. You also get special rates at the spa for being a hotel guest. The massage was helped us de-stress, and there was a number of pools and saunas to relax in as well.
5 out of 5
by Joel Thomas from Gatineau

best weekend in a long time

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
aside from having to ceria the street to go to spa the time at the spa was wonderful. probably the best I have been to. that includes Gatineau and Mont-tremblant locations.
4 out of 5
by Cindi

Beautiful, but HOT!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and very nice, the only issue was, they take out the air conditioners at the end of September and don't put them back in until late April,, with the weather being very warm this past weekend, the rooms were like saunas, very hard to sleep, the windows do open but there was absolutely no breeze. This is not the fault of any one, but they should consider putting in the air conditioners earlier, for those of us who need the room to be cool to sleep, it wasn't pleasant waking up thru the night because of sweating!! When we were checking out they were bringing out the air conditioners to have them installed,,,