Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Rosemere

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location, calm even with construction nesr be during our stay. Staff were great to us and left some candies for my kids on our pillows. On the other side of the street, you have access to spa and massages, again great location and design! I left the family at the hotel while I was working downtown Montreal. I took the train which is at 15 min from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great place with a wonderful spa

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This was my second stay and I'll stay here again next time I cone here. I tried spa this time and the experience was relaxing and invigorating at the same time. The spa has several outdoor hot bubbly pools and cold pools with waterfalls. I stop counting the number of stream and dry sauna. They also have relaxing rooms with fire pits and lounger. The only draw back is the silence policy. It helps to relax but you can't even whisper to another person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
No complaints at all,clean,Nice, confortable,good breakfast ,my only problem was trying to find a parking space..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Too much fresh air.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
There was cold air pouring into the room around the window and air conditioner. I found the bed sub-par, but my partner was pleased. The hallway light is more for atmosphere than function... I could hardly see my door! The room was clean. The staff very friendly. The location lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was great if you like lots of road noise and cold showers. Would never consider going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean room.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room, beautiful surrounding (nice lake). Perfect for a vacation stay around Montreal QC.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Toronto

Great hotel better than 3 stars rating

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spa and hotel Le finlandais really surpass our expectation. This hotel give you outdoor pool, free parking, wifi and free breakfast. But above all is the relaxing atmosphere and view this hotel offer. The only down size is the adult channel easy access which you have to be aware if you have children with you. Once you turn of the tv it will display the hotel facilities and when you scroll through the next channel is the adult channel. I guess it make it easy access for couple. Overall we had fun with this hotel, I think it should be better rating than 3 stars. Will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Minimal value for price Small room and mediocre breakfast Good massage at spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good with spa

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Corridor was dark, limited parking, spa package was very good and relaxing
5 out of 5
by Nechama from NY

Wonderful front desk staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was super attentive