Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosenberg texas

if you want to re live the 1960's then go there.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
didn't like it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky and run-down

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a non-smoking room but didn't get one. When I walked in, the room smelled like air freshener but after a day that had worn off and the smoke smell permeated my clothes and luggage. The carpet felt gross on bare feet and it's been a long time since the room's seen a paintbrush. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, there were no visible bugs, and it was relatively inexpensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price was cheap, but not cheap enough for that.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Booked late, so a wait was expected. However, it really shouldn't take 15 minutes to varify information and give a key. Especially after the reservation was found. Room really needs a good scrub down and cleaning. Hair(s) on toilet. Didn't bother checking further or counting. Floor had stains that indistinguishable, but that could be a good thing. Didn't feel comfortable enough to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beeville. TX

Up against the freeway

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It was pouring rain when we checked in. The clerk told me the room number and that it faced the parking lot. I drove all the way around the motel before I found the room, only to find that not only was our room the closest to the freeway, the nearest parking was 50 ft away. I blocked the drive to unload, and still was soaked to the bone. I had to park my vehicle (in a mud puddle) much further away from our room than the 50 ft because other guests had taken the spots closest to our room. Inside were more surprises. I had asked for a king size bed. The room had a full size bed. The water at the sink would not turn off. The toilet paper holder in the bathroom was falling off the wall. The entire room had a musty smell and the floors felt clammy, as if they had been flooded. WIFI didn't work. There was no Channel Guide for the TV. The AC was unusually loud. Being the room closest to the freeway, the trucks roaring by sounded like they were coming through the wall all night long. I will NOT stay at this motel again.
4 out of 5
by David from Austin, tx

Great place to stay on a budget.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, yes the rooms are outdated however for the price everything worked. I would recommend it. The pool was well maintained. The free breakfast was so-so. The air conditioner worked very well. Very please.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Houston

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for short stay.
2 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Amanda

Never never never

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We got broken into while we were in the pool. Stole our wedding bands and all our pills. Also there was s*** in the pool.
3 out of 5
by Hesham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why are there ashtrays in non-smoking rooms?

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Well the motel is average, but a good value. The best part is the breakfast area. I travel alot and its rare to find biscuits & gravy at this level motel, so kudos to them for having an above-average breakfast area with lots of seating/tables as well. A problem though was my non-smoking room smelled like smoke and had an ashtray on the table. I checked the door outside and the room was marked as non-smoking, so whatever. The odor wasn't too bad and everything else worked, looked fine, and was clean, so I chose to not ask for a room change. I would still come back though because of the breakfast. I'd like to see them be more strict with their non-smoking rooms in the future and definitely get those ashtrays out of them ;)