Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
2.0 Room cleanliness
1.7 Service & staff
1.2 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Flavio

Not good place.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
At first was allovated in a supposedly Non Somke room, with a deep smoke smell, so after notice it wasn't an A/C working unit and having headache due the smell, decided to request a room change and was charged with another $ 21 usd due the "upgrade". This other room had cigarret smell to, so, was planty tired to complaint or move some other place. Not a good experience, will never use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by Rudolf

A construction site

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
a sullen receptionist took 15 minutes to verify my reservation; hotel is being refurbished, our room was part of the refurbished part, but the room was far from finished. no headboards, rusty water in shower, half removed construction decals in tub; no lights on nightstand, no coat hangers; only two small cakes of soap, no other toiletries; noisy groaning A/C; Outside of hotel in back and in "courtyard" is a construction site with material in the floor and plenty of trash. Outdoor swimming pool (seasonally ???) filled with concrete
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crosby TX

Not like the picture or description

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Destruction in progress! Little internet came & went. Wires coming out of the walls. Smoke detector laying on the dresser. Missing light bulbs. Missing outlet covers. Smelled like paint but needed painting. No breakfast of any kind, only coffee no sweetner. Selling donuts and junk food but not licensed to serve for free... Outside parking lot broken up. Condemned buildings between office & building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback . I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. As you could see we are in the middle of a renovation which will wrap up in another 3 weeks and then we will become Quality Inn & Suites and at that time we will be serving a hot breakfast. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance the next time your in town.
3 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed [3] nights, they never changed bed linen nor maded the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feed back. Sorry we did not meet your expectations. As we are in the process of converting to Quality Inn & Suites renovation to be complete in the next 3 weeks. I hope that you will give us another shot the next time your in the area. Sincerely Dean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Jul 21, 2010 on Hotels
After check in my cell phone rang and the lady on the other end asked me if I wanted company. She told me she saw me checking in and wanted to come to my room. I advised her that I did not need her company. I walked into the room and it smelled of mold and mildew the smell was so strong that I could not stay in the room. I complained to the manager and she did offer me another room but at that point I refused. I received another call from the woman asking to come keep me company and again I turned her offer down. I called the front desk and complained about the calls to my cell phone and at that time the calls stopped. The towels looked as if they were years old and the color looked as if they had been used to wash and dry calls. Some of them had holes in them. The floors were not very clean and the rooms were just dirty all around with stains on the walls and appliances. I paid for 2 rooms and only used one. The night clerk did offer me another room but after the calls to my cell phone we all decided to stay in one room together. I refused to eat breakfast because of the rooms being filthy. I complained to the manager the next morning at check out and he acted as if he had no idea what I was talking about so I told him that someone working there gave my number to someone so they could see if I wanted their company. He didn't apologize for any of the inconveniences I had with the rooms or the calls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Regency Inns & Suites

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on Hotels
This is a very unclean, unsafe feeling motel. I did not have high expectations going in to my stay, but this place was even below my expectations. Their lobby is not open at night, rather, they have an outdoor window to use. The condition of the hotel is poor and appears to be unclean. The room I stayed in had a very foul smell, like a mustiness, crossed with a previously smoking room smell. Pay the extra price and stay at the La Quinta in next door.