Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and quaint B&B

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The 1850 house was a great stay! Very close to Mohonk Mountain if you are looking to spend the day there and not spend the crazy prices. Breakfast is included at 1850 and it was delicious! While we didn't get to spend any time at the tavern at 1850 house, it looked super quaint and like it could be a great time. I highly recommend the B&B for any time of the year. We went in winter and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great stay for cozy B&B at foot of Catskills

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Cozy and quaint B&B with super friendly staff. In-building local tavern serves 5 star food and local beers on tap. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly, welcoming staff. When they were unable to get a taxi for me on Sunday morning, one of the team drove me to the bus-stop, which was incredibly kind and totally unexpected. It was a lovely place to stay. All the facilities were very comfortable. The food and service was great - nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
The Inn was immaculate. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was great. I would highly recommend the 1850 Inn.
4 out of 5
by Ralph from Avon by the Sea, NJ

Great ambiance, breakfast, and service.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The concierge and owner were very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
by Lorenz from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful place

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place. Simone and her team did a wonderful job making our stay lovely. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Brooklyn, NY

Perfect B&B and Close to Hiking/Biking/Climbing

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this place was great. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is relaxed and delicious, the room is spacious and comfy and there are a surprising amount of restaurants within walking distance in this tiny town. We were in Room 4. The bed seemed firmer as the night went on, but still pretty comfortable. Love that the Rosendale Trestle part of the Wallkill Valley Rail Trail is within walking distance too. Large spaces in multiple rooms downstairs to hang out with a little privacy and a huge deck. The Bywater Bistro was nice restaurant with great food. The Big Cheese was pretty good too. This whole town seems to be a vegan/vegetarian paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tappan NY

Beautiful place to get away from it all

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Warm and friendly inn with an old fashioned feel and museum quality decor yet has nice modern touches. Comfortable bed and furnishings throughout. Quiet and peaceful with excellent staff. Common area has a homey lounge with gas fireplace plus tea and coffee available all day. Tavern bar open Wednesday to Sunday. Excellent included breakfast selections. Delicious vegetarian restaurant across the street.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels