Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fab sea view

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This hotel sits in a lovely bay about a 40 minute walk from the main town of Roses. The hotel itself is bright and welcoming, we booked a sea view room which was fantastic. The room was a nice size but what did bother me was the doors in the room made things a bit awkward. Other than that we couldn't complain. The breakfast was amazing, nespresso machine and crispy bacon, yummy. We did not eat in the restaurant. The pool is small but your right next to the beach so it did not matter. We was the only British people there and it was a bit quiet, but I think we was out of season. The only down side was that we are non smokers and guests smoking on their balconies wasn't too bad but smoking at the breakfast table on the outside dining area was a bit off putting.
5 out of 5
by Laurence

Beautiful Med beach

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like the hotel restaurant much for the price. The one up the street towards Roses was much better. There's a classic little Mediterranean beach just across the small road from the hotel. It's a very beautiful spot. Most of the other buildings around are fancy houses. There's a few little shops and restaurants, but it's all nice, especially compared to Roses nearby. Seeing a classic restored Citroen parked out front completed the scene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stays.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very nice, but different. The room was small and very pink! The bed was nice. The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The 24-hour buffet was very good and included many types of food, beer, wine, and frozen yogurt. The location was great! A great place for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Absolutely beautiful location!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: nothing!
Location: There's only one restaurant next door or the hotel restaurant in that spot but this is ok because the food was terrific next door...
Very friendly staff, beautiful view from the balcony...step across the street to the pristine clear water Mediterranean beach. What more could you want! I spent a few hours in the middle of the night on the balcony thoroughly enjoying peace and quiet, the moonlight and the lights from the houses stacked and clinging to the hillside. Loved it...pity we were only there for one night!
5 out of 5
by Neil from Dublin

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
by alan from WISBECH

QUIET AND HIGH QUALITY

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Small quality hotel - breakfast excellent, dinner high quality and good value. Only quibble about the rooms is there could be more storage space. Place is very clean and airy with small pool at front of hotel. Located in a pleasant small bay about 2.5 miles from Roses centre Staff are very pleasant and helpful. we would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Melbourne

Perfect holiday location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Great breakfast. Staff were a little terse at times, but otherwise a great place to stay, especially if you can get an ocean view room.
5 out of 5
by simon from Guildford

Lovely hotel run by Mrs Hitler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Idyllic outlook, decent hotel, on beach with a couple of restaurants. Parking v.difficult. Hotel carpark can be purchased extra. Management grumpy and watch cancellation penalty charges, great breakfasts, nice beach. Long walk to Roses main bay where the main shops/bars restaurants are. Good place to relax, swim. Beach bar nice directly accessed from hotel.
5 out of 5
by Geoff from Harlow

Fantastic view

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from London, UK

Canyelles Platja and relax holiday in Roses

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Calm and relaxing atmosphere, great members of staff, clean and tidy in and out of the hotel. The best coffee during the breakfast! Clean sea water.
Cons: It would be nice to make the outside area non-smoking zone during the breakfast. It simply not nice to inhale smoke when you try to enjoy the food.
Location: Walk along the sea to Roses, Citadel in the town, central alley in Roses, local restaurants in Roses (we were recommended Rafa's, La Cala, La Sirena.
We, two adults and one child, stayed in the hotel between 24 August and 3 September 2013. This hotel was carefully chosen prior booking. We decided to book this hotel with Expedia, and never regretted. Their customer service was great, and I would like to mention David and Raj - the two people from Expedia, we contacted over the phone,and who provided really very good customer service, showing their professionalism and understanding of our requests. They have contacted the hotel on our behalf and sorted out all our requests. As we arrived in Roses very late at 11.30pm and phoned the hotel to ask for the directions. Carmen, who was on duty that night at the reception, helped us so much, that we could not appreciate much. During our stay we met and been in touch with other members of the hotel, Tris and Josef. They are great people and our daughter was crying when we were leaving. I would also like to mention other members of staff - maids, restaurant waitresses - all were very friendly, polite and showing respect to the guests. They work like a honey bees, if I may to make such a comparison. A BIG THANK YOU to all of them!