Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel, outside areas great for families

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very happy but sometimes difficult to communicate in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel for a stay in Roses

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Pool area and breakfast.
Cons: Better in room facilities. No tea/coffee making facilities. No space to prepare food for b&b only guests. Only 1 English TV channel we could find.
Location: Close to the beach of Roses and the promenade. A bit of a walk to the old town, but lots of bars and restaurants along the way.
The hotel is very good. From what we could see, probably one of the best in the resort. Having said that, there isn't a lot of competition for the hotel. Roses doesn't have many hotels compared to other Spanish resorts. There are far more apartments here. Mediterranio Park is a modern hotel, clean and well kept. The pool area is lovely. 3 pools, plenty of loungers and umbrellas. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The room was a bit smaller than ideal and we were not lucky enough to get a pool view, but instead we overlooked the road. But obviously someone has to. The hotel wasn't far from the beach. Only real complaint: no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Overall, very happy with our stay. Roses is a very nice resort. Long, beautiful sandy beach, nice promenade running along it. It has an old town with plenty of bars and restaurants, although we favoured the restaurants along the promenade. Definitely enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Welcome break

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good at no central for all my needs
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent hotel just a short walk from the beach. The staff were great, particularly the waiting staff in the dining room (well done Renata)and the whole hotel runs like clockwork. We stayed on a half board basis and found the food to be of an excellent standard with plenty of variety. We were particularly impressed with the wine list which had a great range of excellent wines at very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Mansfield

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed before at this hotel and always have a lovely time which is why we chose this hotel for our honeymoon. The staff always remain the same year after year and the hotel benefits from staff whom are happy and willing to help. The rooms are very spacious and always cleaned to a high standard. The reception is very bright and inviting, we always stay B&B only and cannot complain about the level of breakfast served in the morning until 10.30am (so you can always benefit from a lie-in). A new wellness centre has been introduced, guests only pay 3euros per visit and you can spend 90 minutes here which is well worth the money. The hotel has two pools outside (my only criticism is that these were freezing cold upon entering but your body does get used to it - honest!!). Fantastic location with lots of restaurants close by and the beach front is only a 5 minute walk. 5 Star plus
5 out of 5
by Ian from Reading

Great family holiday hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is a modern and high quality operation, with a wide international clientele. The half board buffet was consistently good. The location is excellent - very close to beach as well as shops and restaurants. Nothing serious to fault, perhaps beds not the most comfortable and it took a while to check in due to confusion over our triple roombooking. But we would definitely stay again and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Amazing clean place to stay. Breakfast and dinner buffet in the hotel was amazing too. My family truly enjoyed our stay. We shall come back someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Great hotel for a relaxing break.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: The lighting in the bedroom was very low: fine for reading in bed but difficult when packing the cases. Unlikely to be an issue in high summer.
Location: There were indoor & outdoor pools at the hotel, mini golf, kids club etc & trips to Cadaques, Figueres convenient. Roses itself is not photogenic.
We have just returned from a 6 night stay to re-charge our batteries: we chose well. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly & helpful speaking a mixture of Spanish/Catalan/French/English to assist. The buffet should statisfy everyone from the fussiest eater to those who like to widen their culinary repertoire. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
by Terence from London

The perfect place for young and old to relax

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Rosas is one of the more unspoilt locations on the Costa Brava and Hotel Mediterraneo Park is the perfect base for a relaxing holiday. Perfect for young and old with beautiful grounds, generous meals and friendly and welcoming service.
5 out of 5
by Ljoh from Surrey

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here - a cut above the usual Spanish tourist hotels on the coast. Would like to return.....