Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Has a nice dinner buffet
Cons: Showers could be updated as it is a struggle to keep the floor dry.
We enjoyed our sea view room and the walk along the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: Enjoyed the sea view room, staff was friendly and good buffet
Cons: Shower needs updating
Location: Location was great to beach,shopping and restaurants
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff was friendly, room was clean with a great view!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in this hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The stuff was incredibly rude. Even after check out. Instead of saying thank you for your stay, I was told you can go now!!! Rooms were very smelly. I guess some problems with a drains. Will never stay again. Ive paid 150 for the room. Madness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel but the food not so great

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
perfect position and view of the sea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderate hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel is quite comfortable but has drawbacks. Lack of parking means it is usual to park across main road at the back which is no big distance but an irritation. There are groups who use the hotel which may be an issue at meals as the buffet can be congested. When we stayed some school groups were there which meant evenings were not as quiet as they would have been otherwise. The location fronts onto the promenade and beach which means you can step out onto the promenade and walk either way for a good stretch of your legs without being bothered by cars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights here and wished to spent more. Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, Zacarias at the front desk was welcoming us at check in and he made our stay very pleasant. The hotel is very clean, the variety of breakfast and dinner buffet was good, plenty to eat. The location is excellent, everything (restaurants, shopping, sights) is within walking distance. Highly recommended and we will definitely return. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edina, MN

On the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great view, live music every night. Restaurant adequate but not excellent. Breakfast buffet good, dinner sort of like Olde Country Buffet...
2 out of 5
by Linda from Nottingham

Basic but clean

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the hotel plastic mattresses restaurant like a school canteen and no mini bar. The hotel bar shut at midnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is amazing !

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: We will come back again! We liked it so much with related: location, beaches, food, amazing view!
Cons: The room is not big....
Location: Great!
We liked here very much! The location is amazing: right in the center of the town, but still facing the castle and ocean and beach. So easy to everywhere . The hotel is old but well maintained! Food is good and very reasonable price in the same time .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very warm and the a/c didn't work.