Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family friendly hotel, 5 mins walk to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the room was clean and good choice of food at the buffet. The hotel is walking distance to the beach.
Location: The hotel is quite far from Barcelona Airport, it's a two hour drive. The beach is so close to the hotel and a tour train.
I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The staff are so friendly and they speak several languages. The hotel is located near the beach, it's approx a five minute walk. The beach was clean, with shallow waters and never overcrowded. There are several restaurants near the hotel and the promande, and a local supermarket at the back of the hotel. We chose to mostly dine at the hotel for their breakfast and dinner buffet, which was fabulous, as there was something for everyone and it was different everyday. My family and I will definitely come back here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Basic Room- Great food

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
A couple blocks from the ocean make this a great hotel. It might be the biggest hotel in Roses so there is lots of people coming and going. Our rom was basic, no A/C and had a balcony. What can I say about the room - very functional! We paid for half-board (breakfast and dinner) and were totally amazed at the meals. Friendly staff, plenty of fresh items. In the evening they had entertainment in the bar and sports playing on TV. People would either sit outside or inside depending on the weather. The WiFi wasn't good. They had an upgrade for a fee that included a few other items - - I should have checked out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Very practical hotel, close to the beach.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean facility with all the necessary amenities and friendly staff. There was also a great breakfast buffet in the morning.
Location: Hotel was located within close walking distance to the beach and lots of restaurants. It was also a short drive over the hill to Cadaques.
The Sant Marc was perfect for our stay in Roses. Nice, secure building within walking distance to the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, simple and provided all the necessary amenities, along with a balcony overlooking the town. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay in Roses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Staff brilliant so friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Staff and friendliness
Cons: As in most Spanish hotels the beds could be better.
Location: Perfect location for all Dali sights, plus a range of other activities and villages to explore. Lovely beach.
Value for money and convenient for all sightseeing venues.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Le Ségur

Time of relaxation

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
As we live in the country, we enjoy our trips to the seaside. We park the car and walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Fair price for a decent hotel. It is kind of old but still well kept. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good. Free parking in the street.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Sunderland

Very enjoyable stay

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, balcony overlooking canal and 500 meters from the beach. We were the only English in a large hotel but staff spoke English, Spanish, French and Dutch.
2 out of 5
by Avid from El Salvador

The hotel is good for one night. The don't have AC

Posted May 12, 2014
I expect more if the place, but th truth is that all the hotel are like that in that area. If someone wants a good experience is better to have a night in the center of the city of cadeques.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by we needed a bre from england

Relaxing stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Good hotel, wonderful staff, nothing too much trouble. Very clean and comfortable and lots of space around hotel. Food was very good for the price paid and plenty of choice every day. We had a very relaxing stay and used it as a base for all the surrounding attractions. We would stay again.