Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's fine.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
A pretty okay hotel at a slightly elevated price. A few blocks from the beach. Provided a place to sleep overnight and that's all we needed. It was fine.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Scotland

Two nights at Goya Park

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room but had dated furniture and an old fashioned fan as opposed to aircon (have to watch out you dont hold you hands up too high!) so not particularly attractive. Good open views over the town and to the hills from my balcony. It seems to be good for families with entertainment every night. Free wifi was slow and unreliable but I guess that was to encourage an upgrade to the paid service. Friendly staff and was a 5-10min walk to nice beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was exactly as described and pictured. It was clean and comfortable for a night's stay. It was located near the boardwalk and you could walk down the boardwalk from end to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, nice staff and clean room

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Room was as expected and clean. No issues with staff and the buffet dinner and breakfast was delicious. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: It is a clean, nice hotel. Every room has a balcony,
Cons: It needs to have an air condition in all rooms. Wi Fi in rooms would be nice.
Location: Close to the beach and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast in hotel restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
by Sue from France

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location,Staff friendly and helpful,Breakfast and Dinner very good.Pity no WiFi in room only in reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Ideal Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful when asked if they had any gluten free bread for toast, every day a selectin of rolls and cakes where on the table.
Cons: The pillows on the bed as they were very hard.
Location: Very close to the beach, the marina and salvadore Dharlis house at Port Ligat.Also lots of scenic drives and spectacular views.
Very good hotel, met up with friends, staff very friendly and helpful..Close to all the places of interest we wanted to see.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Chamonix

Ok

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
We are a family of 4 and expected a larger room when booking with hotels.com. We were all in a small room which was filled with mattresses after bringing in a cot. The room was hot with no air conditioning but clean and the staff was helpful getting the bedding right late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel, with excellent staff

Posted Mar 29, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Balcony
Location: Good
Staff excellent. Public rooms and bedroom very good. My only negative is that the balcony need decorating. Hotel still good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henley on Thames

good for a short stay

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
Package holiday hotel,good quality througout. Excellent buffet food.Guests nearly all French and Swiss -so no rowdy Brits and Germans.Probably not good in mid summer as no aircon in bedrooms