Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROSEVILLE , MI

THE ROOM FROM HELL,

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND YOUR CLEANING SERVICE.
Location: MY VISIT WAS BUSINESS, AND TO STOP IN ON FAMILY.
CHECK WAS NOT WHAT I HAD IN MIND, I HAD REQUESTED A FIRST FLOOR ROOM WITH A KING SIZE BED. NO FIRST FLOOR, THE MATTRESS FELT LIKE LAYING ON THE FLOOR, THE PILLOWS SHOULD BE PLACED IN A TRASH CAN. WORSE OF ALL THE BATH TUB HAD HAIR IN THE DRAIN, AND STAIN ON THE RIM OF THE TUB, MY WIFE AND I HAD TO CLEAN ARE BODIES USING THE SINK. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville, mi

Power outage

Posted Aug 14, 2016
There was a power outage, with no backup generator... Couldn't use CPAP, but wouldn't have slept with noisy neighbors who partied until at least 3 am... No refunds, no reduction in rate, no credit... And a wear-obvious facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility has gone downhill.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and this area was very well kept.
We stayed at this hotel about 7 years ago and remember it being much nicer. The free breakfast WAS good and complete, and the employee in the breakfast area kept all food and beverages filled, and the area was very clean. However, the hotel rooms weren't very clean. We asked for extra towels and a blanket and never received them. The first room we entered had a very strong cigarette smoke smell, and we were allowed to switch to another room. The back door on the main floor was not closed locked; it was propped open all day and night, which isn't very safe for hotel guests.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were on Detroit area for family gathering. Needed a hotel nearby. The room was adequate for the price. Front desk staff very friendly. Common areas of the hotel were cluttered and stairwell floors dirty.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I used my free night stay I earned said my room was booked secured and paid for when I got there they said my room was taken but they would upgrade me but charged me $46 more for the upgrade that they messed up.
4 out of 5
by maria from Illinois

Relaxing

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay. Will go back.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Alpena

Not bad for the price

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, not quite up to some of the other Baymont Inns. Breakfast consisted of Bagels, Toaster French Toast, Toast Cereal (When there was milk) and muffins. No meat or actual hot foods. The Baymont in Warren has meats, eggs, etc that rotate daily. The juice was gone my entire stay leaving coffee, coffee, or coffee and I HATE coffee. Had to bring my own ice tea. Bed was very comfortable and I slept well. Outside walls need soundproofing. I could hear people outside 2 floors below. The freeway is elevated right there and was even with my window only a 100 yards or so away. That too was noisy. My room didn't get cleaned the 1st day. Evidently they came by while I was dressing and had the do not disturb sign up. The gentleman at the desk brought up clean towels though. Staff was polite and helpful, so other than one mistake in not cleaning, no problems there, and they did do what they could do to fix it. For the price it was ok, but for a Baymont, I expected a little better.
2 out of 5
by Hannah from Stafford, VA

Never Stay Here

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hands down this is the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. The lobby was dirty. The guy at the front desk was polite but had no clue about anything other than basic check in. The room was absolutely disgusting. Dirty, the couch was sunken in, filthy and not properly put together (seat cushions). There was ONE set of towels. When we asked for more they said they were washing some. They woke us up at 11 pm with a knock then phone call saying towels were ready. (Side note: we had a 6 &4 year old plus a newborn who was 4 weeks old) There was no remote in the hotel room and when I called down to ask for one the front desk guy said only the manager and maintenence guy had a key to the room where they were kept and neither were there at the time. The towels and remote thing should've all been taken care of before we checked in! We hated it so much there that we packed up all 3 children and left to find another hotel. What was supposed to be a 5 night stay was only a 1. The nicest thing they did for us was cancel the rest of stay. For the price, we found another magnificent hotel in spotless condition. Save your money and find another hotel!
1 out of 5
by Mona from Lowell, MI

:-(

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in, there was only one set of towels in a king room. When I called the front desk to request more towels, they informed me they didn't have any until housekeeping came in the next day. Extremely disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Robert

The worsted hotel ever

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
They said the room I booked was gone. It was supposed to have two queens and a fold out.but instead they had mea king for three people So I had to upgrade to a bigger room for more money. At check out time couldn't get a receipt because the printer was was out of ink so they took my email and said they would send me one and not received it yet. So I call and gave my email address again and still waiting DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!