Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and had all the amenities. It was quiet and clean. The bed was very soft and I had 2 fluffly pillows.
Cons: Honestly it was great. I don't know of what improvements I would want.
Location: UMN is about 10 minutes away. You are close to downtown Minneapolis where there are great restaurants and lots of things to see and do.
I booked this hotel because I wanted something close to UMN. My husband and I went to the Badger -Gopher game and I know hotel pricing goes up during big rivalry games. The Courtyard was reasonably priced and very comfortable. I will stay there again the next time I visit my daughter at UMN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good , clean , nise staff . Good stay for females with kids .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by The Courtyard Roseville, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for the 5 Stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but no coffee

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We don't need the feeder pig style breakfasts, but coffee as part of cost is not too much to ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by The Courtyard Roseville, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We do offer a 24 hour Starbucks in our lobby available for purchase or complimentary coffee in our guest rooms. We hope to host you again next time you are visiting the Twin Cities! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dalton,Mn

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed hear during our time at the State Fair. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan on staying there again during next years Minnesota State Fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Courtyard Roseville Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and the "Great MN Get Together"! Looking forward to having you stay next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I don't like bistro concept. We ate breakfast out of hotel. Nice workout room. Friendly staff. Would have liked a room with separate bedroom. I mistakenly thought that was what I was getting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Courtyard Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Our staff does everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The "free breakfast" promised was denied.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The ""free breakfast" promised when the reservation was made was denied when I requested it -- without explanation. Bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Courtyard Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize that the breakfast pricing was not communicated properly to you. We have a fantastic breakfast included package available to our guests next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Diana

awesome

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great .The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
There for basketball
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for the review!!