Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For us it was a stop over.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet rooms, the courtyard...it was fun for a picnic
Cons: Breakfast room a bit to dark for early mornings and the cheese omelette needs to go. People cleaning up their trash in the courtyard
Our experience? It was a fun place to stay. Pool area was clean, the maids were fantastic considering, best part was the court yard. Love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Great service, very good location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We have alreadt been accustomed to this hotel. Very close to malls, shopping areas along Gratiot Avenue!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweckmäßiges Hotel für eine Zwischenübernachtung

Posted May 8, 2016
Gute Verkehrsanbindung, recht sichere und ruhige Umgebung, sauberes Erscheinungsbild, guter Zustand, Frühstück typisch amerikanisch, Frühstücksraum allerdings in Renovierung.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Michigan

3 star hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bedding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend visit of sister and family Room very noisy, facet leaked, view of parking lot and alley, fixtures showing their age Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Booked two rooms for a family vacation passing through Detroit. Both rooms were filthy and look like they hadn't been cleaned; one room had coins all over the floor, and the other had an old t-shirt in the bathroom. Door to one of the rooms seemed warped, had to be slammed shut and always looked cracked open. There was trash all over the corridors, including a used condom which was great to see at breakfast time. Speaking of, make sure you take your receipt to breakfast or you risk having an employee chasing you around asking for it while ignoring other people coming in and loading up the plates. Desk staff was nice, the owner apparently parks his truck in front of the main entrance which is rather obnoxious. We won't be back.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very rundown and in desperate need of an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loads of shopping close by.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Breakfast! Juice was watery and eggs were rubbery. A variety of other foods seemed good.
Location: Showed me a new route to Canada. Really bad traffic getting to the motel at around 4:00 in the afternoon.
Quiet location although right off a major thoroughfare. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelt strongly of smoke and guests nearby sat outside and talked loudly and smoked until very late. I think they live there. No phone in room to call the office to complain. There are renovations happening in parts of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels