Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Just stayed a single night. Hotel and grounds were clean. Convenient location. Would definitely stay again. But next time we'll pass on the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Holiday weekend

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast not great otherwise everything else good
good location, close to freeway, room clean, friendly service. Grounds well kept
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Pet friendly...loved that

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Decent pet friendly hotel...I have a small puppy and we had an emergency late in the middle of the night, the hotel was convenient and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bed was very comfortable. Good location.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable,so I slept well.
Cons: It felt like the staff was uncooperative and suspicious of me.
Location: I was there on business,so did not pay attention to nearby attractions.
The staff was a bit indifferent. Weird policy of collecting $50 cash in advance, to be refunded after the room was inspected upon checkout. You cannot make calling card calls from your room. I have never seen this before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ended up paying extra for another bed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I paid for a room for 5 person in Expedia. When we checked in at about 10pm that night, we were surprised to know that we have to pay an extra US$10 for another single bed as there is only 2 double bed in the room. The double beds were very shaky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing special

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Hotel was ok. Nothing special. Could use some remodeling and clean up. Breakfast was ok, but not a lot to choose from. But for the price the bed was comfortable and it suited what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Near freeway.
Clean, comfortable, reasonable priced. Nice location. Many restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, Michigan

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2016
It's a decent hotel. They wouldn't allow an upgrade because we didn't book the upgrade. So i went there because the workout facilities. They took out all the resistance machines and weight out. 3 bikes and 2medicine balls. That was disappointing. It costs a little more than i thought but it was nice overall. The breakfast has gone totally wrong too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They have bed bugs

Posted Oct 9, 2016
My room appeared to be very nice & clean . I woke up the next morning & my 4 month old daughter had red marks all over her body that looked like little bite marks & she squirmed in her sleep all night long I tired to speak with the hotel manager about it but they never heard me out , or never returned my call
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dining room and grill closed.Breakfast was POOR !

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: the former hotel had many amenities, lovely patio, pool, tables for meeting but none of that was available on a cold, rainy october evening.
Cons: Breakfast site and menu selections
Location: we were there for a family reunion, we needed nothing from the Georgian Inn but comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. the rooms were great, the b
the dining room was closed Friday evening, one person said it was under renovation, another said it was without electricity...who's lying? Breakfast was poor ! No tables to sit, not many choices, without electricity on one wall with the toaster, waffle-maker...just plain poor service...... We love the old GEORGIAN INN but realize that it has passed on to foreign hands, not the same service...we're sorry but we won't stay there again. :(