Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Michigan

one night visit

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: It was close to my destination.
Cons: Cleaning would be GREAT -
Location: Baker College Clinton Township campus.
There were noticeable problems. Counter in the room had a big quarter - sized chip out of it. The room needed to be painted. Things were old and worn. I could have overlooked all of this but the fact that the room wasn't very clean, It made me uncomfortable. The furnishings were older and nothing seemed to be kept up. Even the elevator sounded like it was dying and had a light cover missing. The management doesn't seem to care about details. Breakfast was very very limited in selection. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, we will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dissapointed in our stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
worst experience ever. Booked the room after going too a Halloween party so my husband and I didn't have to drive . Called uber to drop us off at the hotel after we had made the reservation earlier that day on hotels.com cause we have a few cocktails at the party. when we arrived at 3:30 am the front desk clerk told us they were sold out since the afternoon and didn't have any reservation for us. She told us to call hotels.com and get a refund for our money cause she didn't have anything available. Its was 4 am and I had no ride and no where else to stay after I called hotels.com and was very frustrated hotel.com called the front desk clerk and she went to explain again that there was nothing available. after another 1/2 hour she finally said well I have one that I was saving for someone and she gave us that room. which was not clean and was not prepared for a guest stay. we waited over an hour and we were very disappointed . I have a booking coming up in Chicago on the 15th of November for business. I hope I don't have any issues with this reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry regarding your overall experience staying with us, especially during your check-in. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our check-in process with our staff, especially with our night staff to make sure your situation does not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your comments. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JILL from Michigan

BEWARE!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I will never stay at this chain of hotels again! Left items in my room and housekeeping never turned them in!! Have called and still waiting for a reponse from management!!! Theives work for this hotel....BEWARE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: Carpet
Location: Great location
The only complaint I have is that I booked thru you guys and they did not have my reservation or that I was paid in full. I had to show them my booking info from expedia. The staff was great and the hotel was fine. My carpet needed to be cleaned but besides that everything was good. Thanks, Kathy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues at check-in. I will be sure to retrain our front desk staff on our reservation procedures. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled like a wet dog . Very noisy and was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues with odor and noise during your visit with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will be working with our staff to ensure these issues are not repeated. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Michigan

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
can't believe there was not a coffee pot or hair dryr
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed of our dishware policy upon your arrival. We no longer keep dishes in guest rooms in order to ensure proper cleanliness as well as allowing our guests to customize their kitchens. These items, and hair dryers, are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trudy from Canada

Great customer service but hotel needs rennovation

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our first room smelled so strongly of smoke I had trouble breathing. The ceiling was yellow from old smoke even though the hotel has been smoke free for five years. Nicole at the desk was great and changed our room immediately to one that has been painted since becoming smoke free. Nicole has fabulous customer service skills and made our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. First off, I would like to thank you again regarding your kind comments about Nicole. I will make sure to let her know that her great customer service did not go unnoticed. At the same time, I would like to apologize about your first impression with our hotel. The good news is that we are indeed scheduled for a complete renovation next year. All our rooms will be much better then. As such, I do invite you for a return visit. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosetta from Evansville In

A Smelley Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I booked 3 rooms while visiting for a family reunion. Two of the rooms that I and my sister stayed in smelled very bad. There were cob webs all over the room in every corner. The dust on the lamps was a half inch thick, and the carpet had stains. The bed was comfortable but the room was very outdated. The staff was friendly but bi the morning I went to get coffee and they had taken it away at 9:45! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will work closely with our housekeeping staff to make sure that all rooms are cleaned to our company’s high standards. Additionally, I will be making sure our breakfast is fully stocked and that we are clearly communicating our breakfast hours during check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Chesterfield Twp

08/07-08/09

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I stay within the area, so I know how Extended Stay is. I was only there for two nights and when I asked the maid (mind you I thought it was a female, but it was a male; ironic, I know) he said that he would take care of it. Literally 7 hours when I returned, nothing had been taken care of. All I really wanted was the sheets changed, room vaccuumed and bed made, I don't think that was too much to ask?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that your experience did not meet your expectation. I will discuss your comments with the team to make sure such incidents do not happen again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.