Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Natasha

Family time

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! My kids and enjoyed the pool, the workout room, and the breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. The rooms were decorated nicely, the beds were comfortable. Free breakfast from 6-11. There was Easy access to the main highways. Shopping nearby. Many restaurants to choose from in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Best hotel in the area that we have found

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean and kids were not running the halls all nightT
Cons: They should tell you about the $25 security deposit when you book and not when you check in.
Location: The roads in the area are a little confusing and GPS helped a lot.
We have stayed at a number of hotels in that area and this is the best one we have stayed. We were not there on a weekend. We have been told that the hotels in that are are party hotels. That wab not the case on the Thursday night we were there. Breakfast was good. It was worth paying a little more for the room.
2 out of 5
by Marty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Pennisula

Better than expected

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The shower heads...warm chocolate chip cookies...breakfast bar with much to choose from...
Location: The view of the cemetary is "to die for" :)
We stayed for two nights, and all went smoothly. The staff was polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and mostly modern. Loved the showers. We especially liked the very convenient and well stocked comp breakfast bar in the morning. There was a lot to choose from, which is different from many hotels comp breakfasts. They even had hot cinnamon rolls. The pool was perfect for kids to swim...nice hot tub. We had a lot of fun. Keep in mind this is not a resort...really built more for business people, yet they go a long way to accommodate families. Little extras, like USA Today papers and complimentary (and warm) chocolate chip cookies just give you a feeling of being appreciated that you don't get everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and location
Location: shopping and restaurants nearby.
Onenight stay only. Clean and what is expected of a Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Natasha Catteeuw, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you very much. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you back. Take Care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, MI

Nice hotel. Close to the freeway.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable, until housekeeping kept coming to my door!
Cons: Have housekeeping check the front desk before entering rooms. Whether there was a do not disturb sign or not,I should have not have to tell them 3x!
Location: Ton's of stuff to do and restaurants around.
The experience was ok. I just did not like the fact that housekeeping kept coming to my door at 8 am in the morning when I was sleep. One of them almost walked in on me until I yelled that someone is in here! At least call to the front desk to see if the guest is gone before entering the room. I have never experienced anything like that at any hotel ever in my life and I never had to use the "do not disturb sign". They came to my door 3 times. At least wait until I check out. I understand they do have a do not disturb sign, but I have never had to use it with any other hotel. I was very irritated and may not use this hotel ever again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean room. Pillows and bed were extremely comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had a lovely variety. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and amazing comments, we hope to see you again soon. Take Care. Natasha Catteeuw
5 out of 5
by Caryn L from Grand Rapids, MI

We will stay again!

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful comment. We hope to see you again soon. Take care. Natasha Catteeuw Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Roseville