Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Towels were dirty, and very small. It smelled like weed the entire time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Price from Expedia at the time.
Cons: Pay attention to the guests and their needs, not your own.
I choose this hotel as it was close to family. The hotel didn't have their driveway plowed even after a couple of days. Their continental breakfast was fair. They were out of many items and the clerk was at the desk on his phone. It took me several attempts to get his attention. The cereal was stale, and there was a waffle maker but no batter. I will not be staying here again, even if it is close to family. They also charge you a deposit for the room, and then will give it back, but this is never mentioned before you book the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
A basic no frills hotel. Extremely clean and in great condition this hotel was perfect for me. I stayed a week while visiting family. Hotel staff and management friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville michigan

COLLEGE LIFE!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff performed their duties like the dormitory house staff. We were asked to not eat in the room. In addition, there was a surprise $100 deposit fee. Last the housekeeper banged on the door two hours before checkout as a friendly wake up call. I hate that the experience was so poor, cause the beds were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the review of our hotel. I apologize that your stay was an unpleasant one. I do hope we can rebuild your confidence with us so we may be of future travel assistance. Sincerely, K Garmo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel clerk was right at the entry door smoking as I walked in. He was poliet and quick for check in. There was only one ice machine for a hotel with 3 floors, and it was broken. The towels were dollar store quality; if that. The room was basically clean but not great. There was a lot of tv stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the hotel review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please know I have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate staff member for review. I do hope we can assist you with your travel needs in the future. Sincerely, K Garmo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Just ok

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Outside of refrigerator in room was very stained and filthy, house keeping staff did not wipe sink off during daily clean up
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the review of our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please know I have forwarded your concerns/issues to the appropriate staff member to be immediately addressed. I do hope to rebuild your confidence so we may be of future travel assistance. Sincerely, K Garmo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low grade...

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This has to be one of the worst of this brand. The pool was cold and looked like an old recreation center pool. Towels were extra thin and tough. Rooms were smelly and stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please know I have forwarded your concerns/issues to the appropriate staff member for review. I do hope we may be of travel assistance in the future. Sincerely, Kamal Garmo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Pay With A Card

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything need to be inproved
The Hostel Charged Me $400 For A Bed That Was Already Broke
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As stated in the receipt, (which requires your signature), guests have 15 minutes to report any and all damages to the front desk, otherwise there may be a charge. I do hope you understand the rules and regulations that govern our facility and hope we can be of future travel assistance. Best Wishes Kamal Garmo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely dirty

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Cleanliness, security
Upon checking in, we were informed that there is a mandatory $100 deposit that we weren't aware of. The room was beyond dirty, stained carpet that hadn't been vacuumed, hair and gunk on bathroom floor, tub/shower was so gross...we couldn't get a refund so we bought sanitizing wipes to clean the bathroom ourselves. Will never stay here again and would advise others to not stay here either. We've stayed at other Microtel brand hotels and they were wonderful, this one is NOT!!!! The back door was taped so that the door wouldn't latch, which means anyone could come and go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time completing the hotel review. I have addressed your concerns mentioned and please know I have forwarded to the appropriate staff member for review. I hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Kamal Garmo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The curtains were dirty. The carpet was stained. The faucet was loose. The towels were paper thin. The so called security door was never locked. Lots of people hanging around the parking lot after hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time completing the hotel review. I have addressed your concerns/issues and hope to be of future travel assistance. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused. I do appreciate you choosing Microtel Inn and Suites of Roseville. Sincerely, Kamal Garmo