Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northfield mn

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Guest sleeping in hallway outdated room witj broken coffee pot dirty bathtub and only 2 bat towels in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: better mattresses.
Location: nothing to do.
Nothing special. But good for price and close to downtown. Bathroom was clean and room "appeared" clean. Free continental breakfast. Seemed like it was a cheap apt building before? Big parking lot. Nothing walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gardner ks

worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: when something is broke fix it air rooms out
Location: location was good plenty of restraunts nearby
upon checking in i was told my tv didnt work then after getting in my room it smelled then i went out and came back and my key stopped working
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This the worst place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I've in Mn many times but but this was the worst experience ever don't recommend this place it was very dirty, sing I got to the place I was like I'm leaving in the morning since I got there 1am so I had no were to go I desired to sleep a few hours before i leave since I had pay for it already probably 10 minutes after I felt some think beat wend I put the lights bedbugs omg every were DONT STAY IN THIS PLACE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton,wisconsin

Bad customer service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
To old beds bad customer Sevice I suppose to book with Expedia total of two night but the hotel staff only gave me on dirty room whth one terrible bad than Plus not event activate my room key that mad me came all of way back to the hotel office to talk with some one about it told the hotel staff I need two room with none smoking room for total of two night but he told me to deal whith Expedia not the hotel he is only gave me one ugly room for the night I wass so dump on that nigh and so mad of that hotel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Not a nice place at all And for the price too high for the rough commendations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

So much trash!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We knew we were not getting 5 stars at this price! But no matter the star rating there should no be as much trash laying around! It was soooo gross! It was even to "trashy" to let the dog go to the bathroom!! Garbage everywhere! The photos below are just a handful of what you saw when you walked around the property!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Checked in and had to switch rooms. My room assigned to me had a bad Oder and the bathroom smelt like cigarettes. The second room I was assigned to the mattress was hard. The staff was rude. I was disappointed in the complimentary breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Can't believe this is a recommend stay for anyone

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No towels, broken tiles and fixtures, dinghy, nothing maintained. Pool was murky. Other "guests" used profanities and made lewd remarks. Noisy. Two night reservation turned into a one night stay, for fear of health and safety of my five year old daughter and wife. $1.50 per can of Coke? Would not recommend this establishment to my worst enemy. Very disappointed and can't believe this place has earned even a one star rating. Next time, no pictures can show true conditions. Don't be fooled or even consider this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: They have a lot of work to do, but sounds like a new owner so maybe things will improve soon.
Unclean, broken up, and has bugs. The staff was unhelpful but polite.