Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning didn't work in our room but other than that it was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay yet

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Clean rooms. Amazing staff. We Loved our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Thebroom was very clean and the service was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Update HVAC
Location: very convenient to my appointments
Very efficient operation. No delays in check-in or check-out. Mostly business travelers so no loud noise from kids running up and down the hallway or stomping in the room above. always look forward to dining at Alex's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Robs stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness and decor
Cons: Odd layout, but you really cant change that.
Location: Not sure, it was a late checkin and early check out.
I chose this hotel for it's proximity to my work and that it had a bar and restaurant. The bar and restaurant were fine, the staff seemed under trained on the finer points of serving, but was sufficient for my needs. Breakfast was exceptional with a variety of options. Check in was quick and painless. The closeness of the lobby to their conference rooms was odd, and there was a lot of business meetings that were loud, and taking up the only access to the elevators. There were a lot of kids and noise for a business hotel, but nothing over bearing. Overall I give it a 3, not horrible, not great. The rooms were clean, nicely appointed and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and amenities!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
My only issue was the amount of noise that was allowed after hours since I was on the first floor and next to a conference room that had an event going way past midnight. Other than that everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel for a luxury company.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Desk staff was very accommodating. They offered a free breakfast upon checkout when I told them about the maid service. Axel's is great.
Cons: See the above review. You can figure it out.
Had a 5 day stay. My room was only partially clean twice. The maid only left towels and left my bed unmade once (I'm not talking about their policy of not changing sheet. It was unmade). She stole the change from my desk on day three. It baffles me that a luxury hotel chain has such horrible in room coffee/coffee maker. I don't require cute bundles of towels and a lack of cleanliness. My computer was stolen from my car and hidden behind a nearby bush. I, luckily found it.