Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ishpeming, MI

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Love staying here staff very helpful and it has everything you need very close by. Maurice was very accommodating and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and Pleasant Place

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: I liked that they didn't have rugs, they had hard would flooring
Location: close to shopping centers, the area was very nice, people were friendly
I had a one night stay at this place and I had no problems, the place was quiet and peaceful close to shopping place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Basic Hotel - with some nice remodeled rooms

Posted May 10, 2017
Our friend who lives nearby recommended the Red Roof Inn and we were not disappointed. It's a basic hotel. No breakfast. Our room had recently been remodeled so was fresh and new fixtures (it appears they are working to update at least down the row we were on). It felt safe and I noticed there were 2 nice guests in the lobby who were repeat visitors. That's was a good sign to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Craig R, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review! We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels bring you to the area!
1 out of 5
by Kerrie

Had to pay twice cause of your mistake

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Had to pay out of pocket. The hotel said you cancelled my reservation. So this trip cost me twice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Affordable Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, convenient and very affordable.
I was in town for one night and I chose this hotel because the reviews were good and the price was a very important factor in selecting where to stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Craig R, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to having you stay with us again. Our rooms have recently been remodeled and they look great!
2 out of 5
by Terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Decent

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Worked great when we lost power at home.?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

i would not recommend to any one this property

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: close access to express way
Cons: removing Cindy
went to property due to power outage first night was ok but floor not vacuumed. informed evening staff that second night will be needed. next morning there was mix up in having next visit extended and staff person Cindy became very very rude over phone and horribly demeaning. if this person is allowed to represent red roof inn I nor any family or friends will patronize any of the facilities nation wide! This person also charged my credit card with out authorization to do so thank goodness that I could tell my banker what happened to me and was able to reverse what this person did. we are all human and have our good/bad days but Cindy is a terrible representative of this company and should not be allowed to get away with her mess!
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Would've been great if not for shower

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
There was a condom in the shower. No idea how the maids missed that.