Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Very close to interstate 94.
The motel graciously agreed to cancel and then rebook me at same price when my international flight was canceled. The motel room was warm in the subfreezing weather and comfortable. This is an inexpensive place, so the amenities were few, but I sure don't need much to rest my weary head and get a good shower. The front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. No restaurants or shops are within reasonable walking distance, but there are several nearby in a very short car ride. Unfortunately, it does not provide any breakfast, but for the low room price that is understandable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very pleasant courteous staff. Motel graciously altered my booking when a flight's cancellation made it impossible to arrive at original time. No breakfast at all. Restaurants and shopping areas close but not within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
simple room. bed tv bathroom. if you're looking for just a decent place to crash, this is it. Priced right for what you get. Clean and secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores

Poor Service

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were expecting "no frills" and that is exactly what we received. We asked the desk clerk if she would warm up something for us since the rooms don't come with a microwave and she rudely refused. I'm glad it was not a bottle for my baby. I understand no frills but common courtesy would have been nice to receive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good area to stay and move to malls and businesses

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
CALM AND GREAT SERVICES I will stay again with no problems
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very foul smell....

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I checked in at 5 pm. on Friday evening, as I got out of my car the desk attendent was outside smoking, No not a cigerette but a joint. YES WEED...She was wasted. Very friendly through. So I managed to get out of the office before I got a contact buzz, I go to the room, only to drop off my few belonging and as I open the door the most horrible smell of cat urine was so strong I almost lost my lunch. I returned to the office to explain the trouble with the room, again the desk clerk is out front of the office smoking and talking on her cell phone. I stood there for a good 5 minutes before she told the person on the other end of the phone that she had to go because someone was being rude and listening to her every word. When I finally got her full attention I told her the room smelled very bad and I would like to switch rooms. I was then told there where no other rooms available, and that my money was non refundable. Leaving me no choice I stayed the first night of the two that I had booked. I left on Saturday morning and got a room at another place, with out getting so much as we are sorry, That will have to be the last stay I ever book there. Nasty people,,nasty rooms, nasty smells. I do not recommend a stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
we were very satisfide with ever thing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Mack Ave. @I-94

Room 127

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in good condition: Clean, fresh towels, and it had a fridge with microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels